Page 1 of 1

Please Help IF THEN ELSE Condition with old version

Posted: Mon Apr 15, 2019 8:08 am
by ococ214
Please Help me how to create script imm with IF THEN ELSE Condition

I use Imacros Browser v 10.0 VERSION BUILD=10022823
Windows 10
Not using firefox

So i want make condition like this..

IF (TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:*) = not found
THEN run next row/data

I have search but only find with firefox browser..
Thanks

Re: Please Help IF THEN ELSE Condition with old version

Posted: Mon Apr 15, 2019 10:23 am
by chivracq
ococ214 wrote:
Mon Apr 15, 2019 8:08 am
Please Help me how to create script imm with IF THEN ELSE Condition

I use Imacros Browser v 10.0 VERSION BUILD=10022823
Windows 10
Not using firefox

So i want make condition like this..

Code: Select all

IF (TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:*) = not found
THEN run next row/data
I have search but only find with firefox browser..
Thanks
No need to open Duplicates, and this Thread will get moved to the 'General' Sub-Forum as it has nothing to do with the 'Scripting Interface'...

I don't know how you searched the Forum but if you search my Posts on "conditional" + whatever, I've already provided a Solution in pure '.iim' for all possible Conditional Situations...
Main Thread:
- Workarounds for Conditional Logic in Macro Code

Principle is using 'SEARCH' or 'EXTRACT' and then 'EVAL()' for your Conditional Logic.
And depending on the rest of your Script (not posted), simply using 'Relative Positioning' (+ '!ERRORIGNORE' and a short '!TIMEOUT_STEP') will probably already do "the Trick"... :idea: