Page 1 of 1

Error When running from the scheduler

Posted: Thu Jan 05, 2006 6:28 pm
by mknoll1
I am using a Java Program that executes macros using a java com bridge. I am able to schedule this program via the windows task scheduler. THe problem I am having is that on some machines all of the macros fail when executed while noone is logged in to the machine and work if someone is logged in to the machine. I need to be able to run this in unattended mode. Any suggestions on where to look to figure out why these macros won't work if I am not logged in. I know that the macros are starting they just are not downloading the expected file(s).

Thank you

Posted: Fri Jan 06, 2006 6:08 pm
by Tech Support
Which IIM version are you using?

Posted: Fri Jan 06, 2006 6:58 pm
by mknoll1
version 4.25 We have not gone any higher because the iim.ini file is different in higher versions and we create this file at runtime and can not alter it without altering our source code.

Posted: Mon Jan 09, 2006 11:18 pm
by Tech Support
In the task scheduler you can supply a user name/password under which the program will be started. Did you do this already?

Possible Cause

Posted: Wed Jan 11, 2006 3:23 pm
by mknoll1
After extensive investigation we found that Microsoft updated IE with the following security release:
http://www.microsoft.com/technet/securi ... 5-054.mspx

It appears that when this is uninstalled it resolves the issue. Unfortunately removing the critical security update is not possible for all environments in which our product is deployed. Are there any other workarounds that you are aware of other than removing this security patch? In addition do you have any indication that this would be fixed by upgrading to iopus ver 5.0.1? I see that the last update was on 11/15 a month before this security update was released.

Posted: Thu Jan 12, 2006 10:58 pm
by Tech Support
For a workaround, please see the thread at http://forum.imacros.net/viewtopic.php?t=414

We are working on a patch for this issue.

Posted: Tue Jan 24, 2006 7:44 pm
by cfwebmasters
Is there an update on when a patch for this problem will be available?

Posted: Fri Jan 27, 2006 8:20 pm
by Tech Support
We are still working on this.

In the case of static download links you can use the "SaveTargetAs" feature as workaround, please see http://www.iopus.com/iim/help/save_target_as.htm

Posted: Wed Feb 22, 2006 11:56 am
by Tech Support
A patch for this issue is available. Please see http://forum.imacros.net/viewtopic.php?p=2003#2003 for details.