Page 1 of 1

[Question][Newbie]

Posted: Sat Feb 02, 2008 2:53 pm
by rshacker13
is this possible to make a auto-battling bot here. using imacros?
without training your weapon's offensive mastery to make a one hit kill?

because i already got it to work. but only works on the monsters with the same hp and when the script kills a kind of monster that has a lower hp than the monster i've used when recording this it gets error as usual because it can't find a certain text or url something.

my point here is, is it possible for imacros to look for a certain text that will make sure that the monster is dead already or not yet and continue the bot.

here is the recorded script i got:

Code: Select all

VERSION BUILD=6011231 RECORDER=FX
TAB T=1
URL GOTO=http://theninja-rpg.com/?id=2
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:Battle<SP>Arena
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:Fight!
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:Fight!
TAG POS=4 TYPE=INPUT:RADIO FORM=NAME:form1 ATTR=NAME:action
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=NAME:form1 ATTR=NAME:Submit&&VALUE:Submit
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:Continue
TAG POS=4 TYPE=INPUT:RADIO FORM=NAME:form1 ATTR=NAME:action
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=NAME:form1 ATTR=NAME:Submit&&VALUE:Submit
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:Continue
TAG POS=4 TYPE=INPUT:RADIO FORM=NAME:form1 ATTR=NAME:action
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=NAME:form1 ATTR=NAME:Submit&&VALUE:Submit
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:Continue
TAG POS=4 TYPE=INPUT:RADIO FORM=NAME:form1 ATTR=NAME:action
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=NAME:form1 ATTR=NAME:Submit&&VALUE:Submit
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:Continue
TAG POS=4 TYPE=INPUT:RADIO FORM=NAME:form1 ATTR=NAME:action
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=NAME:form1 ATTR=NAME:Submit&&VALUE:Submit
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:Continue
TAG POS=4 TYPE=INPUT:RADIO FORM=NAME:form1 ATTR=NAME:action
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=NAME:form1 ATTR=NAME:Submit&&VALUE:Submit
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:Continue
TAG POS=4 TYPE=INPUT:RADIO FORM=NAME:form1 ATTR=NAME:action
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=NAME:form1 ATTR=NAME:Submit&&VALUE:Submit
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:Continue
TAG POS=4 TYPE=INPUT:RADIO FORM=NAME:form1 ATTR=NAME:action
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=NAME:form1 ATTR=NAME:Submit&&VALUE:Submit
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:Continue
TAG POS=4 TYPE=INPUT:RADIO FORM=NAME:form1 ATTR=NAME:action
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=NAME:form1 ATTR=NAME:Submit&&VALUE:Submit
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:Return<SP>to<SP>the<SP>profile
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:Ramen<SP>shop
TAG POS=5 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:Order
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:Profile
let me say this, maybe you got confused on what i've said earlier.

as you can see at the script.
it has some same strings or whatever you wanna call it like

Code: Select all

TAG POS=4 TYPE=INPUT:RADIO FORM=NAME:form1 ATTR=NAME:action
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=NAME:form1 ATTR=NAME:Submit&&VALUE:Submit
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:Continue
and when it runs over a monster with less hp than the one i've used when recording and has some excess

Code: Select all

TAG POS=4 TYPE=INPUT:RADIO FORM=NAME:form1 ATTR=NAME:action
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=NAME:form1 ATTR=NAME:Submit&&VALUE:Submit
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:Continue
so when it clicks on continue it will give me an error and won't continue again.

pls answer this.
and don't flame me or something because i'm just new at this.

Posted: Mon Feb 04, 2008 3:35 pm
by mknoll1
You need to use the SET !ERRORCONTINUE YES command. You can then copy as many rounds of fighting as you want and it will run through them and keep going even if the fight has ended.


On a separate point. If the game is not fun to play why would it be fun to make a script to play it? Games are supposed to be for fun. If it isn't fun enough to play then find another game.

Posted: Tue Feb 05, 2008 9:42 am
by rshacker13
where do i put it?

what i did is this

Code: Select all

VERSION BUILD=6011231 RECORDER=FX
TAB T=1
SET !ERRORCONTINUE YES <- i put it here
URL GOTO=http://theninja-rpg.com/?id=2
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:Battle<SP>Arena
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:Fight!
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:Fight!
TAG POS=4 TYPE=INPUT:RADIO FORM=NAME:form1 ATTR=NAME:action
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=NAME:form1 ATTR=NAME:Submit&&VALUE:Submit
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:Continue
TAG POS=4 TYPE=INPUT:RADIO FORM=NAME:form1 ATTR=NAME:action
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=NAME:form1 ATTR=NAME:Submit&&VALUE:Submit
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:Continue
TAG POS=4 TYPE=INPUT:RADIO FORM=NAME:form1 ATTR=NAME:action
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=NAME:form1 ATTR=NAME:Submit&&VALUE:Submit
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:Continue
TAG POS=4 TYPE=INPUT:RADIO FORM=NAME:form1 ATTR=NAME:action
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=NAME:form1 ATTR=NAME:Submit&&VALUE:Submit
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:Continue
TAG POS=4 TYPE=INPUT:RADIO FORM=NAME:form1 ATTR=NAME:action
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=NAME:form1 ATTR=NAME:Submit&&VALUE:Submit
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:Continue
TAG POS=4 TYPE=INPUT:RADIO FORM=NAME:form1 ATTR=NAME:action
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=NAME:form1 ATTR=NAME:Submit&&VALUE:Submit
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:Return<SP>to<SP>the<SP>profile
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:Ramen<SP>shop
TAG POS=5 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:Order
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:Profile

Posted: Tue Feb 05, 2008 1:33 pm
by rshacker13
NVM.

i solved it, it's not ERRORCONTINUE but ERRORIGNORE :P

Posted: Tue Feb 05, 2008 2:30 pm
by mknoll1
Sorry. They deprecated SET ERRORCONTINUE and replaced it with SET !ERRORIGNORE. I am workign with an older version of the software.

Posted: Thu Feb 07, 2008 2:54 pm
by rshacker13
ow....,
ok,

you should try to get the updated one?

for new features maybe?