how to create a macro to paste text?

Support for iMacros. The iMacros software is the unique solution for automating every activity inside a web browser, for data extraction and web testing.
Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information: CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
Post Reply
kissmekindl
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2008 11:26 pm

how to create a macro to paste text?

Post by kissmekindl » Wed Feb 06, 2008 12:10 am

Hi

I am interested in a macro where i can just paste a load of text in gmail for example. has anyone done this or know how to do this please let me know?

ie i dont want imacos to load gmail or anything, just paste the text i have stored in the macro.


thanks, :D
User avatar
Tech Support
Posts: 4947
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2005 7:25 pm
Contact:

Post by Tech Support » Wed Feb 06, 2008 12:34 am

If you remove the URL GOTO... part of the macro, it will not (re-)load the page.
kissmekindl
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2008 11:26 pm

Post by kissmekindl » Wed Feb 06, 2008 12:39 am

thanks
whats the command to type text?
Post Reply