Page 1 of 1

how to create a macro to paste text?

Posted: Wed Feb 06, 2008 12:10 am
by kissmekindl
Hi

I am interested in a macro where i can just paste a load of text in gmail for example. has anyone done this or know how to do this please let me know?

ie i dont want imacos to load gmail or anything, just paste the text i have stored in the macro.


thanks, :D

Posted: Wed Feb 06, 2008 12:34 am
by Tech Support
If you remove the URL GOTO... part of the macro, it will not (re-)load the page.

Posted: Wed Feb 06, 2008 12:39 am
by kissmekindl
thanks
whats the command to type text?