How to set focus/mouse position?

Support for iMacros. The iMacros software is the unique solution for automating every activity inside a web browser, for data extraction and web testing.
Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information: CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
Post Reply
keithk
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2008 6:51 pm

How to set focus/mouse position?

Post by keithk » Tue Feb 19, 2008 9:02 pm

I am working with a site where there are dropdowns displayed in a Flash module. The dropdowns only display when the mouse is positioned over the Flash area, they disappear when mouse is moved away.

I was able to create a macro that works, but ONLY I position the mouse over the Flash area the page during playback. If I move the mouse off the Flash area, the dropdowns do not stay displayed. If I attempt switch windows during play back windows, it does not work.

How do I set the focus on the Flash area so that during playback the position of the mouse is irrelevant?

Thanks.

Site = http://www.dqslowjam.com

Here's my macro:
VERSION BUILD=6110122
TAB T=1
TAB CLOSEALLOTHERS
SIZE X=790 Y=593
URL GOTO=http://dqslowjam.com/
WAIT SECONDS=4
DS CMD=CLICK X=136 Y=115 CONTENT=
WAIT SECONDS=3.906
DS CMD=CLICK X=134 Y=194 CONTENT=
WAIT SECONDS=1.391
DS CMD=CLICK X=176 Y=234 CONTENT=
WAIT SECONDS=0.875
DS CMD=CLICK X=138 Y=245 CONTENT=
WAIT SECONDS=1.015
DS CMD=CLICK X=170 Y=278 CONTENT=
WAIT SECONDS=0.782
DS CMD=CLICK X=141 Y=289 CONTENT=
WAIT SECONDS=1.062
DS CMD=CLICK X=181 Y=325 CONTENT=
WAIT SECONDS=0.828
DS CMD=CLICK X=136 Y=337 CONTENT=
WAIT SECONDS=1.86
DS CMD=CLICK X=199 Y=368 CONTENT=
WAIT SECONDS=4.796
'DS CMD=CLICK X=253 Y=377 CONTENT=
'WAIT SECONDS=33.047
DS CMD=CLICK X=35 Y=479 CONTENT={BACKSPACE}recip
WAIT SECONDS=1.032
DS CMD=CLICK X=240 Y=475 CONTENT={BACKSPACE}sender
WAIT SECONDS=1.25
DS CMD=CLICK X=147 Y=516 CONTENT={BACKSPACE}xxxx@space150.com
WAIT SECONDS=1.906
DS CMD=CLICK X=238 Y=519 CONTENT={BACKSPACE}xxxx@space150.com
WAIT SECONDS=1.015
DS CMD=CLICK X=271 Y=560 CONTENT=
keithk
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2008 6:51 pm

Post by keithk » Thu Feb 21, 2008 5:55 pm

OK - Either I stumped the board, or asked the stupidest question ever. My guess is it's the latter.

Any one want to help the ignorant? Thanks.
mknoll1
Posts: 174
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 4:14 pm

Post by mknoll1 » Thu Feb 21, 2008 7:49 pm

I don't know about the DS because I have never used it but the old Winclicks had a CONTENT=EVENT:MOUSEOVER command that simulated a mouse hover event.
User avatar
Tech Support
Posts: 4947
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2005 7:25 pm
Contact:

Post by Tech Support » Sat Feb 23, 2008 12:45 pm

Code: Select all

I was able to create a macro that works, but ONLY I position the mouse over the Flash area the page during playback. 
You did nothing wrong. This behavior is a known issue that occurred with he latest Flash version (V9,0.115). I you have a PC with Flash V9.0.47 everything should work well. The issue "only" affects mouse-over commands, not simple clicks.

We are working on a patch with high priority and expect to have it ready next week.
User avatar
Tech Support
Posts: 4947
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2005 7:25 pm
Contact:

Post by Tech Support » Mon Feb 25, 2008 11:20 am

We fixed the issue. Please install the upgraded DirectScreen DLL:

http://www.iopus.com/download/DirectScreen-Patch.zip

To install, simply replace the original iimds.dll with the new file from inside this ZIP file

The DLL is typically located at
c:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\iimds.dll

This DLL adds:

* Support for the latest Flash Version 9,0,115
* Silverlight Drag&Drop/Mouseover Support
* Improved overall reliability

Please let me know if the suggested solution works for you.
keithk
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2008 6:51 pm

Post by keithk » Mon Feb 25, 2008 2:51 pm

I tried this quickly on a couple of our sites and I'm happy to say it works as expected.

Thank you.
Post Reply