Please create better command for timeout error #802

Support for iMacros. The iMacros software is the unique solution for automating every activity inside a web browser, for data extraction and web testing.
Forum rules
iMacros EOL - Attention!

The renewal maintenance has officially ended for Progress iMacros effective November 20, 2023 and all versions of iMacros are now considered EOL (End-of-Life). The iMacros products will no longer be supported by Progress (aside from customer license issues), and these forums will also no longer be moderated from the Progress side.

Thank you again for your business and support.

Sincerely,
The Progress Team

Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information: CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
haridas_ohm
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Apr 10, 2008 10:20 am

Please create better command for timeout error #802

Post by haridas_ohm » Wed Apr 23, 2008 4:12 pm

Please create better command for timeout error #802 instead of "SET !ERRORIGNORE YES". I need a command that just go to next line if timeout error happens. The "SET !ERRORIGNORE YES" command never go to next line if timeout error happens, it'll wait until the page is completely loaded.

please.......... i really need that command, so please............ create that command.
User avatar
Tech Support
Posts: 4948
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2005 7:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Please create better command for timeout error #802

Post by Tech Support » Fri Apr 25, 2008 5:42 pm

I added this to our todo list. But there is a workaround. You can reduce the timeout time to 1s before this error and then set it back to your standard value.Than iMarcros waits only 1s instead of 60s:

SET !TIMEOUT 1
SET !ERRORIGNORE YES

TAG ...... (timeout might happen here...)
SET !TIMEOUT 60
SET !ERRORIGNORE NO
haridas_ohm
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Apr 10, 2008 10:20 am

Re: Please create better command for timeout error #802

Post by haridas_ohm » Mon Apr 28, 2008 4:54 pm

That Solution never solve my problem. what i meant is, timeout error occur in URL not TAG. for example:-

URL GOTO=http://.....1
wait seconds=10
URL GOTO=http://.....2 (timeout error #802 occur here)
wait seconds=10
URL GOTO=http://.....3
wait seconds=10

i need a command that go to next line if timeout error occur in URL GOTO=http://.....2
if i use SET !ERRORIGNORE YES, IMACRO wait until URL GOTO=http://.....2, fully load before go to next line. Please give better solution...........
User avatar
Tech Support
Posts: 4948
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2005 7:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Please create better command for timeout error #802

Post by Tech Support » Wed Apr 30, 2008 12:39 pm

if i use SET !ERRORIGNORE YES, IMACRO wait until URL GOTO=http://.....2, fully load
Just to clarify: Do you want to avoid the timeout check - or avoid that iMacros waits for the page to fully load?
btalibanned
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu May 01, 2008 6:38 am

Re: Please create better command for timeout error #802

Post by btalibanned » Thu May 01, 2008 6:45 am

Tech Support wrote:
if i use SET !ERRORIGNORE YES, IMACRO wait until URL GOTO=http://.....2, fully load
Just to clarify: Do you want to avoid the timeout check - or avoid that iMacros waits for the page to fully load?
I'd like to bring this thread back to life, by asking how I can get imacros to skip to the next line before the page fully loads?

or after I get the error # 802 how can I have Imacros skip to the next line?

This is urgent if anyone has a solution, that'll be greaaaaaat 8)
haridas_ohm
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Apr 10, 2008 10:20 am

Re: Please create better command for timeout error #802

Post by haridas_ohm » Fri May 02, 2008 11:54 am

Hi, Tech Support
Let say i set timeout=60 & set errorignore yes. After 60s imacro showing a small timeout error red screen if the url not fully loaded. what i need is,avoid that iMacros waits for the page to fully load. i want imacro go to next line after 60s although a url trying to connect can't fully load or can't connect at all .
For example:-
URL GOTO=http://.....1
wait seconds=10
URL GOTO=http://.....2 (timeout error #802 occur here)
wait seconds=10
URL GOTO=http://.....3
wait seconds=10

If iMacro can do this URL GOTO=http://.....1 & URL GOTO=http://.....3 will successful even URL GOTO=http://.....2 can't connect at all.

My suggestion to iMacro developers. You may create a command that give stop instruction to firefox just 1s before timeout. So, the iMacro will go next line because it think that the page completely loaded. so the timeout error won't happens.

I hope iMacro developers will solve this problem very soon. thank you....
zmx
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed May 07, 2008 2:00 pm

Re: Please create better command for timeout error #802

Post by zmx » Wed May 07, 2008 2:07 pm

i want to go to next line
after time check
i dont wait to wait until page fully loaded

but ignoring error messages doesnt allow this
and macro doesnt go to next line until page is fully loaded

and i dont want it to wait till page is loaded
i want macro to pass to next line
after the the time check..
ritika
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2008 10:05 am

Re: Please create better command for timeout error #802

Post by ritika » Thu Jul 24, 2008 10:34 am

What about the timeout error as given by the website ?
skippyto
Posts: 108
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2008 8:14 am

Re: Please create better command for timeout error #802

Post by skippyto » Thu Sep 04, 2008 7:40 am

Hello!

If knowing that you've had a timeout is not important for you. The solution is doing three macros called by a script.

for example :

Macro1.iim :
URL GOTO=http://.....1
wait seconds=10

Macro2.iim :
URL GOTO=http://.....2
wait seconds=10

Macro3.iim :
URL GOTO=http://.....3
wait seconds=10


Myjsscript.js :
ii = iimPlay("Macro1.iim") ;
ii = iimPlay("Macro2.iim") ;
ii = iimPlay("Macro3.iim") ;


The script won't stop after a time out error, but iimPlay will never return a code that help you to know that time out happened.

You can do a better js script with for loop !
gt3guru
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2008 3:42 am

Re: Please create better command for timeout error #802

Post by gt3guru » Tue Oct 14, 2008 4:12 am

When running a loop to loginto myspace 1 in 5 attempts fails an 802 timeout.

Code: Select all

SET !ERRORIGNORE YES
set !timeoutignore yes
VERSION BUILD=6070918 RECORDER=FX
TAB T=2
url goto=myspace.com
wait seconds=1
tab t=1
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:Sign<SP>Out
wait seconds=1
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:Log<SP>In
Wait seconds=1

TAG POS=1 TYPE=input:password form=id:LoginForm attr=id:ctl00_ctl00_cpMain_cpMain_LoginBox_Password_Textbox CONTENT=enter Password here
TAG POS=1 TYPE=input:text form=id:LoginForm attr=id:ctl00_ctl00_cpMain_cpMain_LoginBox_Email_Textbox CONTENT=enter Email here
TAG POS=1 TYPE=input:SUBMIT FORM=ID:LoginForm ATTR=ID:dlb
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:Mobsters
wait seconds=1

TAB T=1
FRAME F=2
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Hit*
WAIT SECONDS=.2
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Attack*
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Hit*
WAIT SECONDS=.2
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Attack*
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Hit*
WAIT SECONDS=.2
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Attack*
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Hit*
WAIT SECONDS=.2
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Attack*
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Hit*
WAIT SECONDS=.2
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Attack*
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Hit*
WAIT SECONDS=.2
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Attack*
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Hit*
WAIT SECONDS=.2
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Attack*
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Hit*
WAIT SECONDS=.2
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Attack*
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Hit*
WAIT SECONDS=.2
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Attack*
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Hit*
WAIT SECONDS=.2
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Attack*
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Hit*
WAIT SECONDS=.2
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Attack*
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Hit*
WAIT SECONDS=.2
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Attack*
WAIT SECONDS=.5
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Hospital
wait seconds=.5
TAG POS=1 TYPE=DIV ATTR=TXT:REFRESH
WAIT SECONDS=.5
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:Heal*
wait seconds=.5
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:Heal*
wait seconds=1



tab t=1
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:Sign<SP>Out
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:Log<SP>In
Wait seconds=1
TAB T=2
TAG POS=1 TYPE=input:password form=id:LoginForm attr=id:ctl00_ctl00_cpMain_cpMain_LoginBox_Password_Textbox CONTENT=
TAG POS=1 TYPE=input:text form=id:LoginForm attr=id:ctl00_ctl00_cpMain_cpMain_LoginBox_Email_Textbox CONTENT=
TAG POS=1 TYPE=input:SUBMIT FORM=ID:LoginForm ATTR=ID:dlb
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:Mobsters
wait seconds=1

TAB T=1
FRAME F=2
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Hit*
WAIT SECONDS=.2
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Attack*
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Hit*
WAIT SECONDS=.2
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Attack*
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Hit*
WAIT SECONDS=.2
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Attack*
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Hit*
WAIT SECONDS=.2
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Attack*
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Hit*
WAIT SECONDS=.2
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Attack*
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Hit*
WAIT SECONDS=.2
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Attack*
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Hit*
WAIT SECONDS=.2
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Attack*
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Hit*
WAIT SECONDS=.2
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Attack*
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Hit*
WAIT SECONDS=.2
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Attack*
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Hit*
WAIT SECONDS=.2
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Attack*
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Hit*
WAIT SECONDS=.2
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Attack*
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Hit*
WAIT SECONDS=.2
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Attack*
WAIT SECONDS=.5
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Hospital
wait seconds=.5
TAG POS=1 TYPE=DIV ATTR=TXT:REFRESH
WAIT SECONDS=.5
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:Heal*
wait seconds=.5
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:Heal*
wait seconds=1



tab t=1
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:Sign<SP>Out
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:Log<SP>In
wait seconds=1
TAB T=2
TAG POS=1 TYPE=input:password form=id:LoginForm attr=id:ctl00_ctl00_cpMain_cpMain_LoginBox_Password_Textbox CONTENT=
TAG POS=1 TYPE=input:text form=id:LoginForm attr=id:ctl00_ctl00_cpMain_cpMain_LoginBox_Email_Textbox CONTENT=
TAG POS=1 TYPE=input:SUBMIT FORM=ID:LoginForm ATTR=ID:dlb
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:Mobsters
wait seconds=1

TAB T=1
FRAME F=2
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Hit*
WAIT SECONDS=.2
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Attack*
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Hit*
WAIT SECONDS=.2
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Attack*
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Hit*
WAIT SECONDS=.2
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Attack*
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Hit*
WAIT SECONDS=.2
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Attack*
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Hit*
WAIT SECONDS=.2
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Attack*
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Hit*
WAIT SECONDS=.2
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Attack*
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Hit*
WAIT SECONDS=.2
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Attack*
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Hit*
WAIT SECONDS=.2
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Attack*
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Hit*
WAIT SECONDS=.2
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Attack*
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Hit*
WAIT SECONDS=.2
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Attack*
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Hit*
WAIT SECONDS=.2
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Attack*
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Hit*
WAIT SECONDS=.2
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Attack*
WAIT SECONDS=.5
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Hospital
wait seconds=.5
TAG POS=1 TYPE=DIV ATTR=TXT:REFRESH
WAIT SECONDS=.5
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:Heal*
wait seconds=.5
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:Heal*
wait seconds=1

noam.chomsky
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Dec 17, 2008 5:11 pm

Re: Please create better command for timeout error #802

Post by noam.chomsky » Wed Dec 17, 2008 5:18 pm

YEs I have a similar issue...I am trying to test the myspace counter quickly and am using the following command...

TAB T=1
SET !ERRORIGNORE YES
SET !TIMEOUT 1
URL GOTO=http://www.myspace.com/whatever
REFRESH
REFRESH
REFRESH
REFRESH
REFRESH

this should give me 6 hits on myspace in about 5 seconds, but instead the timeout error prevents the commands from completing and the 1 second timeout doesnt really seem to work... any ideas?
fego019
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2008 2:00 am

Re: Please create better command for timeout error #802

Post by fego019 » Tue Dec 30, 2008 12:14 am

HEY TECH SUPPORT IM NEW ON THIS THING ABOUT CREATIN SCRIPTS FOR IMACROS BT LIKE MOST PPL IM HAVIN THE SAME PROBLEM WITH THE ERROR #802 THING I WAS THINKING U SHUD DO LIKE A COMMAND LIKE SET !REFRESH 60 FOR LIKE AFTER THE 60 SECONDS OF LOADING INSTEAD OF TIMING OUT IT WUD REFRESH THE PAGE AFTER TEH 60 SECONDS I THINK DAT WUD BE MUCHH BETTER THAN SET ! ERRORIGNORE YES BECAUSA IT HAS NEVER WORKED FOR ME N MOST USERS AS I HAVE SEEN N THANKS BTW FOR CREATING A PROGRAM LIKE IMACROS BTW :D
deadice
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue May 17, 2011 12:17 am

Re: Please create better command for timeout error #802

Post by deadice » Tue May 17, 2011 12:22 am

Bumping this for a solution, I still can't believe after 3 years, this is not fixed.

I have a list of URL's I want to load with a 75 Second timer between them. I get the 802 error as it times out on some random pages. I want to have the script skip the error and continue running the rest of the script. Instead it currently just stops.

I have tried this with no set commands, the timeout at 100, the wait seconds at over 100. nothing works.
VERSION BUILD=7210419 RECORDER=FX
SET !ERRORIGNORE YES
SET !LOADCHECK NO
SET !TIMEOUT 1
SET !REPLAYSPEED SLOW
TAB T=1
URL GOTO=http://www.yahoo.com
WAIT SECONDS=75
TAB T=1
URL GOTO=http://www.google.com
WAIT SECONDS=75
TAB T=1
URL GOTO=http://www.facebook.com
WAIT SECONDS=75
bugmenot666
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2009 2:01 pm

Re: Please create better command for timeout error #802

Post by bugmenot666 » Fri Aug 19, 2011 1:55 pm

Bumping this for a solution.
Why can a error like this is still not fixed?

I searched the whole forum and not a single answer from the mods acknowledges this error, weird!
MattBell7
Posts: 627
Joined: Thu Nov 26, 2009 11:07 am
Location: United Kingdom

Re: Please create better command for timeout error #802

Post by MattBell7 » Fri Aug 19, 2011 3:44 pm

it would be doable with the scripting interface, you could interogate the return code, and if it was a timeout, go round the loop again, or fire off a refresh, etc.
Post Reply