Page 1 of 1

Imacros 6.0.5.4 missing files issue?

Posted: Wed Jul 23, 2008 6:56 am
by geefung
Today, I was in the middle of playing a script and after the macros stopped playing I closed out of my 2.0.0.16 FF2 browser and reopened FF2 and noticed that all my macro recordings were missing from the side Imacros panel view.?? :oops: Then I went to Tools /Add ons.. I clicked on options for Imacros and noticed that this path \\office.cyberu.com\private\home\gfung\My Documents\iMacros\Macros still contained all my recorded scripts but I have no idea why they do not show up in the side bar imacros view anymore? The only folder that appears is the favorites folder? Everything else is missing from this side bar view... This is very strange please help!!

Re: Imacros 6.0.5.4 missing files issue?

Posted: Wed Jul 23, 2008 3:45 pm
by mknoll1
In general the macros listed are those found in the specified macros folder. Can you check your macros folder to make sure it points to the correct location of your scripts. If it got changed somehow that would lead to the situation you describe.

Re: Imacros 6.0.5.4 missing files issue?

Posted: Wed Aug 06, 2008 12:17 pm
by Therrinn
I am also experiencing this issue. My iMacros was working yesterday, but suddenly no files or folders were listed in the sidebar except for the favorites folder. I've checked the paths under options and all of them are still correct. I've checked that the folders/files still exist in the path, and they are there. I tried uninstalling and reinstalling iMacros but that didn't help. I'm not sure what has caused this to occur, but I personally know at least one other person who has this same problem.

I'm using FF 2.0.0.16 and my friend is using FF3. Let me know if there's any other info I can give that will help track down this problem.

Re: Imacros 6.0.5.4 missing files issue?

Posted: Tue Aug 19, 2008 3:53 pm
by Therrinn
Ok, I've managed to fix the problem both for me and my friend on FF3. For some reason iMacros will recursively copy one of the macro folders several times. If it does it and the path name becomes too long iMacros will stop working. I'm not sure what causes the folder's to be recreated recursively, but it happens fairly often (sometimes on a daily basis).