IRCheck

Support for iMacros. The iMacros software is the unique solution for automating every activity inside a web browser, for data extraction and web testing.
Forum rules
iMacros EOL - Attention!

The renewal maintenance has officially ended for Progress iMacros effective November 20, 2023 and all versions of iMacros are now considered EOL (End-of-Life). The iMacros products will no longer be supported by Progress (aside from customer license issues), and these forums will also no longer be moderated from the Progress side.

Thank you again for your business and support.

Sincerely,
The Progress Team

Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information: CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
ocwil
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Oct 10, 2009 6:59 pm

Re: IRCheck

Post by ocwil » Wed Oct 28, 2009 6:02 pm

Code: Select all

TAG POS=1 TYPE=TEXTAREA FORM=ACTION:https://twitter.com/status/update ATTR=ID:status CONTENT={{!EXTRACT}} 
WAIT SECONDS=5 
'TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=NAME:NoFormName ATTR=ID:update-submit    
IMAGECLICK POS=1 IMAGE=twitterupdate1.bmp CONFIDENCE=90
instead try this

first LOGIN to twitter and go to the page(this is possible with a macro)
then do this code:

Code: Select all

URL GOTO=https://twitter.com/status/update
TAG POS=1 TYPE=TEXTAREA ATTR=ID:status CONTENT={{!EXTRACT}} 
WAIT SECONDS=5 
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:status_update_form ATTR=ID:update-submit
Tony Dumpling
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 9:41 pm

Re: IRCheck

Post by Tony Dumpling » Wed Oct 28, 2009 7:35 pm

There is a chance I did it wrong. Here is my new code, and I get a page not found.

in Firefox I get this /status/update This method requires a POST.

Code: Select all

URL GOTO=https://twitter.com
WAIT SECONDS=3
URL GOTO=https://twitter.com/status/update
TAG POS=1 TYPE=TEXTAREA ATTR=ID:status CONTENT={{!EXTRACT}}
WAIT SECONDS=5
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:status_update_form ATTR=ID:update-submit
Did I misunderstand what you wanted me to do? You said, "go to the page(this is possible with a macro)" which page are you referring to?
ocwil
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Oct 10, 2009 6:59 pm

Re: IRCheck

Post by ocwil » Wed Oct 28, 2009 7:59 pm

did you login?
because when you login you get to the page where de input is
and the update button
at that page you do the
tag content={{VAR}}
tag submit

thats what i ment
Tony Dumpling
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 9:41 pm

Re: IRCheck

Post by Tony Dumpling » Wed Oct 28, 2009 8:12 pm

Ok, that's what I thought you meant. I logged in and tried to get to https://twitter.com/status/update but I get a 404 page not found error in IE and just this line in FF /status/update This method requires a POST.

Did you get something different when you tested using your code?
ocwil
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Oct 10, 2009 6:59 pm

Re: IRCheck

Post by ocwil » Wed Oct 28, 2009 9:35 pm

hmm
i now have been possible to recreate your error
and it's a mistery to me to
as it seem when i push the button manualy nit goes to
"%/status/update"
and when i use it in a loop
it just skips it
and works just once in a while
ocwil
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Oct 10, 2009 6:59 pm

Re: IRCheck

Post by ocwil » Wed Oct 28, 2009 9:39 pm

this is not a problem with imacros i think since it submits but
some how twitter send back an error
might be bot protection
you could make a smaller loop
that goes to the page for each update message but i dont know if that would work
Tony Dumpling
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 9:41 pm

Re: IRCheck

Post by Tony Dumpling » Wed Oct 28, 2009 10:05 pm

What do you mean make it smaller and have it go back to the page? Maybe Hannes will have an idea as well.
ocwil
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Oct 10, 2009 6:59 pm

Re: IRCheck

Post by ocwil » Wed Oct 28, 2009 10:21 pm

yhe wait for his reply
i dont know what more to do
Hannes, Tech Support

Re: IRCheck

Post by Hannes, Tech Support » Thu Oct 29, 2009 8:27 am

Strange. Using a test account, the following works for me. Button gets marked by blue frame, and the "b" is posted.

Code: Select all

TAG POS=1 TYPE=TEXTAREA FORM=ACTION:http://twitter.com/status/update ATTR=ID:status CONTENT=b
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:status_update_form ATTR=ID:update-submit
Tony Dumpling
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 9:41 pm

Re: IRCheck

Post by Tony Dumpling » Thu Oct 29, 2009 3:45 pm

Hey Hannes, a single post usually isn't a problem, it's when I try to loop it. I can't get it to work more than one time. I've attached my full script with datasources in an earlier post if you want to try that. That is where I had problems as did ocwill.
Tony Dumpling
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 9:41 pm

Re: IRCheck

Post by Tony Dumpling » Thu Oct 29, 2009 3:52 pm

By the way, I did try your code in my script and it didn't post anything, it just skipped over it. Could my {{!EXTRACT}} cause a problem?
Tony Dumpling
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 9:41 pm

Re: IRCheck

Post by Tony Dumpling » Thu Oct 29, 2009 11:21 pm

Finally got it figured out...looks like it had to do with some weird way Twitter handles mouse clicks. Thanks for the help everyone!
ocwil
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Oct 10, 2009 6:59 pm

Re: IRCheck

Post by ocwil » Sat Oct 31, 2009 1:10 am

can you post your solution
i might be able to learn something from it
and others to

gr ocwil
Post Reply