Can not open iMacro for IE8

Support for iMacros. The iMacros software is the unique solution for automating every activity inside a web browser, for data extraction and web testing.
Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information: CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
Post Reply
Haverhill
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Dec 19, 2009 4:03 am

Can not open iMacro for IE8

Post by Haverhill » Sat Dec 19, 2009 4:17 am

Hi
I am newbie for iMacro and have question. Imacro icon shown on IE8 toolbar, but It does not open when clicked on it. How do I open it up? Please help.
Thanks in advance.
Hannes, Tech Support

Re: Can not open iMacro for IE8

Post by Hannes, Tech Support » Mon Dec 21, 2009 1:20 pm

That's very strange. Please try pressing F8.
A complete uninstall-reinstall cycle might help as well.
Haverhill
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Dec 19, 2009 4:03 am

Re: Can not open iMacro for IE8

Post by Haverhill » Thu Nov 11, 2010 2:24 am

Hannes, iOpus wrote:That's very strange. Please try pressing F8.
A complete uninstall-reinstall cycle might help as well.
Hi,
I did not use imacros much since then, but now I want to run it on IE. However, still could not run Imacro addon on IE. The icon is there, but it does not open or start. I disable and then enable it, nothing change.I also try reinstall IE8 but it just frozen without running.
I don't know what goes wrong?
Please advise.
Thanks
Tom, Tech Support
Posts: 3522
Joined: Mon May 31, 2010 4:59 pm

Re: Can not open iMacro for IE8

Post by Tom, Tech Support » Wed Nov 17, 2010 4:59 pm

Hello Haverhill,

Have you tried uninstalling iMacros using the Windows Control Panel, and then reinstall with the latest version?
Regards,

Tom, iMacros Support
tgandy
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2009 8:59 am

Re: Can not open iMacro for IE8

Post by tgandy » Mon Mar 12, 2012 10:45 am

I had this issue. Installed iMacros8 on IE8 on Windows7.

The imacros explorer bar (Menu View -> Explorer Bars -> iMacros v8) would display but without anything in.

If I run IE8 'Run as Administrator' then the full explorer bar is displayed with the macro selector, play/record/edit tabs and all the rest.

Not sure why I have to be Admin in IE8 but not in FF 10.0.2
Post Reply