Page 1 of 1

Problem with recursive ONDIALOG windows in iMacros for FF !

Posted: Thu Dec 31, 2009 2:17 am
by cybmatrix
Hi there !
I've a little but annoying problem with a series of ONDIALOG windows.
As you can see in the following picture, the first dialog is well managed by the ONDIALOG POS=1, but the following dialog after that will wait for an input invain.
There is also a little message in the box that says "Dialog re-execution" ?!?!

Image

I found an example code here : http://wiki.imacros.net/Demo-JavascriptDialog

Code: Select all

ONDIALOG POS=1 BUTTON=OK CONTENT=   
ONDIALOG POS=2 BUTTON=OK CONTENT=aqua   
ONDIALOG POS=3 BUTTON=OK CONTENT=   
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:BUTTON FORM=NAME:NoFormName ATTR=NAME:btnTest&&VALUE:Three-step<SP>background<SP>color<SP>change
But also this is not working in FireFox 3.5.6 on Windows XP SP3 with iMacros v.410508.
Seems the same problem like here : http://forum.imacros.net/viewtopic.php?f= ... pos#p21939

Is there a solution ?
Thanks

Re: Problem with recursive ONDIALOG windows in iMacros for FF !

Posted: Mon Jan 04, 2010 10:52 am
by Hannes, Tech Support
Is there a URL we can use to recreate that issue?

Re: Problem with recursive ONDIALOG windows in iMacros for FF !

Posted: Mon Jan 04, 2010 5:59 pm
by cybmatrix
Yeah, for sure.
You can go here and try to push the button "CANCELLA" and then "ELIMINA" :http://bari.ilmercatone.com/nuovo.annun ... 6a9c0027dd

Thank you for collaboration.

Re: Problem with recursive ONDIALOG windows in iMacros for FF !

Posted: Tue Jan 05, 2010 11:20 am
by Hannes, Tech Support
Seems like I have successfully deleted the image while recording, I'm afraid. So now I can't test the macro that was recorded:

Code: Select all

VERSION BUILD=6311226 RECORDER=FX
TAB T=1
URL GOTO=http://bari.ilmercatone.com/nuovo.annuncio.noacc.ok.197618.promuovi.html?d29c6fe4d0a42b7974447e6a9c0027dd
FRAME F=0
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=REL:nofollow&&HREF:#&&TXT:Cancella
ONDIALOG POS=1 BUTTON=OK CONTENT=
ONDIALOG POS=1 BUTTON=OK CONTENT=
ONDIALOG POS=1 BUTTON=OK CONTENT=
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:BUTTON ATTR=VALUE:Elimina

Re: Problem with recursive ONDIALOG windows in iMacros for FF !

Posted: Tue Jan 05, 2010 6:45 pm
by gixmi
i want to remove the image, but trying trying and trying, have same problem, how u remove it? have quick and basic tip. above one seems complex for me.