protect or obfuscate imacro

Support for iMacros. The iMacros software is the unique solution for automating every activity inside a web browser, for data extraction and web testing.
Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information: CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
Daniel, Tech Support
Posts: 1483
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2010 11:35 am

Re: protect or obfuscate imacro

Post by Daniel, Tech Support » Tue Aug 24, 2010 4:52 pm

Hi,

Thanks for that!
I have added it to our list of suggestions. An encryption mechanism is already there too.

Best regards,
Daniel, iOpus Support
giorgio79
Posts: 80
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2008 8:34 am

Re: protect or obfuscate imacro

Post by giorgio79 » Thu Oct 21, 2010 10:18 am

Hi Daniel,

How high are these on the list? Perhaps an ETA?

I am nearing completion of my stuff, and would love to launch with these, so my imacros wont be on blackhat forums the next day all around the internet. :)
Share your imacros easily http://www.sharemacro.com/imacro-directory
Internet Marketing imacros http://www.sharemacro.com
Daniel, Tech Support
Posts: 1483
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2010 11:35 am

Re: protect or obfuscate imacro

Post by Daniel, Tech Support » Mon Nov 15, 2010 10:40 am

Hi,

I am very sorry for the delayed reply. I talked to our developers and they said they will implement it, but as they have some high priorities for this year, they will only do this some time in January.

Best regards,
Daniel, iOpus Support
diablo
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2013 9:41 am

Re: protect or obfuscate imacro

Post by diablo » Thu Nov 28, 2013 2:53 pm

giorgio79 wrote:Daniel, could we have a setting or an option which would disable saving the running imacro in the current.iim file?

That would help as well :)

Something like

SET !DISABLE_CURRENT_SAVE
Hi,

Is this feature available now? for Imacros for Firefox?
diablo
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2013 9:41 am

Re: protect or obfuscate imacro

Post by diablo » Sun Dec 01, 2013 6:02 am

giorgio79 wrote:Thanks Daniel, I might just stick to chopping up imacros to parts so it would be more difficult to piece it together.

Also, I notice in v7 of imacros there is an option:
" Hide GUI toolbar / sidebar with iimInit ("-kioskmode") "

Wonder if this could be made a command for the free player, or perhaps for run.imacros.net we could pass in a variable that would enable hiding the GUI. :)
Hi, how do I do this with the free iMacros for Firefox?
Post Reply