a Time Delay

Support for iMacros. The iMacros software is the unique solution for automating every activity inside a web browser, for data extraction and web testing.
Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information: CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
Post Reply
Pacerier
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Mar 19, 2010 1:28 am

a Time Delay

Post by Pacerier » Fri Mar 19, 2010 1:31 am

heys all, i was wondering is there a way to insert a Time delay in my script. like i want a 30 minute delay before the script proceeds to the next step
Daniel, Tech Support
Posts: 1483
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2010 11:35 am

Re: a Time Delay

Post by Daniel, Tech Support » Fri Mar 19, 2010 6:19 pm

Hello,

There is a WAIT command.

Best regards,
Daniel, iOpus Support
Pacerier
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Mar 19, 2010 1:28 am

Re: a Time Delay

Post by Pacerier » Sun Mar 21, 2010 3:01 pm

is there a error checking mechanism similar to try () catch {} in some languages. example, i would like the browser to refresh the page if it fails to load (mayb my internet was temporary down)
slamsal
Posts: 96
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2008 4:39 pm

Re: a Time Delay

Post by slamsal » Sun Mar 21, 2010 8:25 pm

Please Try this

SET !ERRORMACRO myErrorMacro

Source: http://wiki.imacros.net/!ERRORMACRO
Sanjiv Lamsal
iMacros Consultant
Duluth, MN USA
sanjivlamsal@hotmail.com
Daniel, Tech Support
Posts: 1483
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2010 11:35 am

Re: a Time Delay

Post by Daniel, Tech Support » Tue Mar 23, 2010 2:52 pm

Thank you very much Sanjiv!

However this command is deprecated and we suggest using Web Scripting features instead.

Best regards,
Daniel, iOpus Support
Post Reply