Page 1 of 1

Help using a LOOP?

Posted: Mon Mar 29, 2010 3:04 pm
by LAPIII
I don't know how to write loops and have these 2 questions:
  1. If I want to repeat a task with a webpage's automation, which could be infinite, what exactly do I need to write, please give an example for an IMAGECLICK?
  2. Does using !LOOP mean that I don't have to click the Loop button?

Re: Help using a LOOP?

Posted: Tue Mar 30, 2010 11:01 am
by Daniel, Tech Support
Hello,

An important question: will it be pure iMacros or can it be iMacros plus VBScript/JavaScript?

Re: Help using a LOOP?

Posted: Tue Mar 30, 2010 1:29 pm
by LAPIII
Pure iMacros since I don't know how to write VBScript/JavaScript.

Re: Help using a LOOP?

Posted: Thu Apr 01, 2010 9:03 pm
by Daniel, Tech Support
Hello again,
1. If I want to repeat a task with a webpage's automation, which could be infinite, what exactly do I need to write, please give an example for an IMAGECLICK?
With pure iMacros you can't really have an infinite loop, but you could put a very large number into the "Max." textbox, which would be good enough for most cases. May be scheduling a task would be a better solution?
2. Does using !LOOP mean that I don't have to click the Loop button?
No, you still have to click it. !LOOP will be incremented with every loop.

Best regards,

Re: Help using a LOOP?

Posted: Thu Apr 01, 2010 11:13 pm
by LAPIII
Is the macro just

Code: Select all

Set Loop #

Re: Help using a LOOP?

Posted: Tue Apr 06, 2010 1:32 pm
by Daniel, Tech Support
Hello,

The Set Loop # will only work ones. It tells iMacros to set the initial value of the !LOOP variable to #. The it will increase it with each iteration.

Best regards,