Page 1 of 1

problem at making macro

Posted: Thu Apr 08, 2010 7:46 pm
by nobody008
hi :) im still new here and have a question^^ :
can u help me to make a special macro PLSSS
i need help to make a macro that goes exact 1800 seconds (half an hour) and restart then ...
i tried to do it with option "wait seconds" but there were some problems , besause of there were some commands before...
and it costs always different many seconds this commands are done ...
so if i stop time and at the first time it costs 100 seconds doing this commands and then write in macro wait seonds=1700 ( so it goes 1800 sec),
a second time my pc needs 140 seconds to do the same commands-.-
is there a way the macro goes exact 1800 seconds??

i tried this code too , but its simply dont work :( :



STOPWATCH ID=C

*here would be the other commands* [now i know that the reason my pc needs always different amount of time is... the pages i use in commands (with URL GOTO=http://www...) need always different much time to load so imacro wait the pages are loaded and wait to do next command]


if STOPWATCH ID=C ="1799" THEN WAIT SECONDS=1

...is there a way to implement this idea or make imacro ingore to wait pages are loaded and goes simply to the next page ?
.... or can i make a variabel or something like that so that macro start at 13:00;13:30;14:00;14:30;15:00 ... etc automatically?



PS: sry for my bad english , i just hope you understand what i mean

Re: problem at making macro

Posted: Fri Apr 09, 2010 10:28 am
by nobody008
...i have on more idea^^:
is it possible to make at the begining a "wait seconds=400 " and at the end "wait seconds=1400" but all other command between them go without waiting (only command wait seconds at the end must wait until the first is over )


:arrow: .. if ANYBODY knows how to make it then HELP , PLS

Re: problem at making macro

Posted: Fri Apr 09, 2010 5:12 pm
by Daniel, Tech Support
Hello,

For this level of precision I would recommend that you use some programming language together with iMacros, save the time when the macro started, start the macro wait whatever is required to make it 30 minutes and then restart again.

Best regards,

Re: problem at making macro

Posted: Fri Apr 09, 2010 6:04 pm
by nobody008
can u pls make a example how to do with 30 min?? ....PLS

Re: problem at making macro

Posted: Fri Apr 09, 2010 8:29 pm
by nobody008
or... is it maybe possible to make something like:
STOPWATCH ID=C

other commands

STOPWATCH ID=C
WAIT SECONDS=1800-STOPWATCH ID=C

Re: problem at making macro

Posted: Mon Apr 12, 2010 1:38 pm
by Daniel, Tech Support
Hello,

I think STOPWATCH won't help here because it stores information in a file and not as a variable that can be reused like you suggested.

Best regards,