TAG EXTRACT Command in Chrome Beta V2

Discussions and Tech Support related to the iMacros Google Chrome extension.
Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the Google search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed. This will search the entire contents of the forums as well as the iMacros Wiki.
3. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information:

CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST

Answering your own posts (e.g. attempting to "bump" your topic) drops your topic from the list of unanswered threads, so it may actually receive less views.
Post Reply
mashour
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2010 12:49 pm

TAG EXTRACT Command in Chrome Beta V2

Post by mashour » Mon Jun 14, 2010 1:00 pm

Hey, I just got the iMacros V2 Beta for Chrome. I'm using Chome v4.

A test script I'm running includes some EXTRACT commands in the TAG command e.g.

TAG POS=1 TYPE=LI ATTR=CLASS:selected&&TXT:*Mike<SP>Myers* EXTRACT=TXT

In Firefox and IE the same command will give me a pop up with the extracted text if it's found and an error code if it's not, which is exactly what I want.

In Chrome, however, I get no visible output. When I dug deeper I found that the output was being logged to the JavaScript console in Chrome (under Developer Tools). In the console, I'm getting lines like this:

element LI specified by CLASS:selected&&TXT:*Mike<SP>Myers* was not found

That's serviceable, but is there any way to get a pop up or some immediate visible output like FF and IE???

Thanks in advance for any help given.
User avatar
Tech Support
Posts: 4948
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2005 7:25 pm
Contact:

Re: TAG EXTRACT Command in Chrome Beta V2

Post by Tech Support » Fri Jun 18, 2010 12:29 pm

Thank you for this useful suggestion! I made an internal ticket for it (cr108).

iMacros for Chrome V2.0 is under active development, and such suggestions are very useful for us.
mashour
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2010 12:49 pm

Re: TAG EXTRACT Command in Chrome Beta V2

Post by mashour » Fri Jun 18, 2010 12:53 pm

No problem. Does the Chrome Beta auto-update so that I can get the feature when it's added?

Thank you guys for iMacros btw...it's a great time saver for automated functional testing of web user interfaces and I'm planning to integrate it into my test plans for future projects.
Post Reply