Broken in Chrome 14 beta?

Discussions and Tech Support related to the iMacros Google Chrome extension.
Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information: CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
Post Reply
simoneast2
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2011 3:20 am

Broken in Chrome 14 beta?

Post by simoneast2 » Mon Aug 15, 2011 3:25 am

Since upgrading to Chrome 14 beta, iMacros shows regular errors trying to do almost anything. Most of the demos don't even work correctly. I also seem to have lost all my old scripts (frustratingly).

Using:
iMacros Extension 3.5.3
Google Chrome 14.0.835.35 beta-m
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit

I might have to downgrade Chrome until things are ironed out a little.

Simon.
doncalpe
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2011 1:29 pm

Re: Broken in Chrome 14 beta?

Post by doncalpe » Mon Aug 15, 2011 1:33 pm

Same with me. All macros gone :(
simoneast2
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2011 3:20 am

Re: Broken in Chrome 14 beta?

Post by simoneast2 » Tue Aug 16, 2011 1:53 am

Google just fixed a bunch of bugs and launched Chrome beta 14.0.835.94. iMacros seems to work sometimes now. Open the "About Google Chrome" box to upgrade.

But it still doesn't save macros to bookmarks (they're always blank). Saving macros to files works sometimes, other times the file never shows up, might be empty, might get an NSerror message, or changes to the script are not saved... :cry:

Simon.
Tom, Tech Support
Posts: 3529
Joined: Mon May 31, 2010 4:59 pm

Re: Broken in Chrome 14 beta?

Post by Tom, Tech Support » Tue Aug 16, 2011 11:32 am

Run iMacros with Chrome beta versions at your own risk.

Please continue to report problems here, especially with final release versions of Chrome, and we will fix any issues as quickly as possible.
Regards,

Tom, iMacros Support
CalBigGuy
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2011 8:58 pm

Re: Broken in Chrome 14 beta?

Post by CalBigGuy » Tue Sep 20, 2011 6:58 pm

Over the weekend my Chrome updated itself to 14.0.835.163 (non-beta??) and now my macros are blank!!!
Does you guys (iopus) know what's going on???

p4 3ghz 2gb Ram
WinXP sp3
-Cal
SAKERHET
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Sep 19, 2011 9:29 pm

Re: Broken in Chrome 14 beta?

Post by SAKERHET » Tue Sep 20, 2011 8:06 pm

Same problem still.
Did we/i just lose all of our macros?
lewisss
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2011 11:01 pm

Re: Broken in Chrome 14 beta?

Post by lewisss » Wed Sep 21, 2011 11:09 pm

Same for me, please provide a fix.
User avatar
Tech Support
Posts: 4948
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2005 7:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Broken in Chrome 14 beta?

Post by Tech Support » Thu Sep 22, 2011 9:37 pm

Please post all information in this thread (same issue): http://forum.imacros.net/viewtopic.php?f=21&t=13661
gc83uk
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Sep 22, 2011 10:30 pm

Re: Broken in Chrome 14 beta?

Post by gc83uk » Thu Sep 22, 2011 10:35 pm

OK, this has happened to all my machines. All running either windows 7 or vista and either 32 or 64

Basically to me it appears all my macro files have been deleted. On closer inspection, when I open up the plugin and try to browse the list of macros, nothing is there, its empty. So I then went to the preferences section > Under path settings it says: C:\Users\(myname)\Documents\iMacros\Macros

So I navigated to this folder and to my surprise it didn't exist.

So I created the folders, two of them and then tried to re-record a new macro file. To my surprise upon saving and it playing it, it actually worked.

So I guess I'll have to re-record all my macros unless someone call tell me where the old ones might be stored?

Failing this would a system restore be of any use does anyone know and to force-stop chrome from auto-updating?

Gaz
Post Reply