iMacros WON'T DOCK to browser window

Discussions and Tech Support related to the iMacros Google Chrome extension.
Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information: CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
Post Reply
MrBaseball34
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2011 2:18 pm

iMacros WON'T DOCK to browser window

Post by MrBaseball34 » Tue Nov 29, 2011 2:27 pm

Even though the setting is checked, it still shows as a separate window. I hate this.
Macros seem to work, haven't tried to record anything, yet. All my recording is done in Firefox and I share the macros between FF, IE, and Chrome for browser testing.

Using on Chrome 15.0.874.121 m on Windos7 64-bit.

Also, when closing the iMacros window, I get the "Google Chrome has stopped working" dialog.
Here's the "Problem Signature" in case you can use it.

Code: Select all

Problem signature:
  Problem Event Name:	APPCRASH
  Application Name:	chrome.exe
  Application Version:	15.0.874.121
  Application Timestamp:	4ec1cf8b
  Fault Module Name:	chrome.dll
  Fault Module Version:	15.0.874.121
  Fault Module Timestamp:	4ec1cec9
  Exception Code:	c0000005
  Exception Offset:	0020a5b6
  OS Version:	6.1.7600.2.0.0.256.48
  Locale ID:	1033
  Additional Information 1:	0a9e
  Additional Information 2:	0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789
  Additional Information 3:	0a9e
  Additional Information 4:	0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789
Any ideas?
FIXTHISSHPP
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Nov 06, 2011 12:48 am

Re: iMacros WON'T DOCK to browser window

Post by FIXTHISSHPP » Thu Dec 01, 2011 4:45 am

Is this including the Goole chome for imacros "null" glitch? The one where nothing saves?
http://forum.iopus.com/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=13991

Number of days without being fixed: 2
Tom, Tech Support
Posts: 3529
Joined: Mon May 31, 2010 4:59 pm

Re: iMacros WON'T DOCK to browser window

Post by Tom, Tech Support » Thu Dec 01, 2011 6:19 pm

The iMacros sidebar doesn't dock inside the Chrome browser like it does in Firefox and the iMacros browsers. It attaches itself to the side of the browser window instead and follows it around when you move it. It was implemented this way due to limitations in the Chrome API, but if that changes and Google provides a way to create a truly dockable window inside the browser, then we will likely implement that in a future release.
Regards,

Tom, iMacros Support
Post Reply