Chrome iMacro fail. RuntimeError: net::ERR_ABORTED, line: 2

Discussions and Tech Support related to the iMacros Google Chrome extension.
Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information:CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
Post Reply
wk12345
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat May 12, 2012 12:32 am

Chrome iMacro fail. RuntimeError: net::ERR_ABORTED, line: 2

Post by wk12345 » Sat May 12, 2012 12:37 am

I get the above error message when trying to run a macro on my Chrome browser. The same code has worked for months and stopped around April 24.

Code:
VERSION BUILD=5100505 RECORDER=CR
URL GOTO=http://player.swagbucks.com/free_videos/pop_eater/william_and_kate_get_an_apartment/475/123009/

I am on Windows XP sp3, and my Chrome browser is version 18.0.1025.168 m

Any help would be great. 2 weeks now, and I am wondering if I should find another macro app, try firefox, or just go weep in a corner. jk
Snortles
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu May 10, 2012 6:46 pm

Re: Chrome iMacro fail. RuntimeError: net::ERR_ABORTED, line

Post by Snortles » Sun May 13, 2012 5:16 pm

All my macros stopped working with this latest update for chrome. The same macros work fine in firefox. So you might try that. People have been posting about this but there has been no word from any admins on this so I wish you luck.
wk12345
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat May 12, 2012 12:32 am

Re: Chrome iMacro fail. RuntimeError: net::ERR_ABORTED, line

Post by wk12345 » Mon May 14, 2012 1:05 am

Yep - switched browsers and the same old code worked fine. So, either the issue is with iMacros or Chrome or both.
User avatar
Tech Support
Posts: 4948
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2005 7:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Chrome iMacro fail. RuntimeError: net::ERR_ABORTED, line

Post by Tech Support » Wed May 16, 2012 1:10 pm

I confirmed the issue... we are working on it.
wk12345
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat May 12, 2012 12:32 am

Re: Chrome iMacro fail. RuntimeError: net::ERR_ABORTED, line

Post by wk12345 » Thu May 17, 2012 12:34 am

Thanks for looking. Let me know if you need anything from me.
User avatar
Tech Support
Posts: 4948
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2005 7:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Chrome iMacro fail. RuntimeError: net::ERR_ABORTED, line

Post by Tech Support » Thu May 24, 2012 4:03 pm

This issue fixed in the latest V5.11 Beta: http://wiki.imacros.net/iMacros_for_Chr ... on_History
Post Reply