This or That

Discussions and Tech Support related to the iMacros Google Chrome extension.
Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information:CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
Post Reply
Bioneye
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 2:24 am

This or That

Post by Bioneye » Sun Feb 24, 2013 7:44 am

Hey guys,
I want to ask about if there is any code that could be used for possibilities.

For example : TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:3645 ATTR=VALUE:Continue!<SP>

The problem is that ( Continue!) change every time to (Continue), (Continue.), (Continue..) or (Continue...).

My question is can the code scripted somehow so when the macro don't find (Continue!) it checks for (Continue..) and it keep checking till it find the right one and keeps going.

Thank you so much and your work is greatly appreciated :)
Tom, Tech Support
Posts: 3491
Joined: Mon May 31, 2010 4:59 pm

Re: This or That

Post by Tom, Tech Support » Mon Feb 25, 2013 12:15 pm

Hi Bioneye,

Try using a wildcard.
Regards,

Tom, iMacros Support
Bioneye
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 2:24 am

Re: This or That

Post by Bioneye » Mon Feb 25, 2013 7:18 pm

Tom, iOpus wrote:Hi Bioneye,

Try using a wildcard.
I will try that, thank you Tom.
Bioneye
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 2:24 am

Re: This or That

Post by Bioneye » Mon Feb 25, 2013 9:34 pm

I tried to use Wild cards and changed all the changing variables with *,but i sill get the same error saying:

RuntimeError: element INPUT specified by VALUE:Continue<SP>..<SP> was not found, line: 4.

The VALUE and FORM=ID are the things that change every time the page is refreshed.
Tom, Tech Support
Posts: 3491
Joined: Mon May 31, 2010 4:59 pm

Re: This or That

Post by Tom, Tech Support » Thu Feb 28, 2013 10:56 am

Bioneye wrote:The problem is that ( Continue!) change every time to (Continue), (Continue.), (Continue..) or (Continue...).
If this text is changing every time, then you should also use a wildcard for this portion, e.g. ATTR=VALUE:Continue*
Regards,

Tom, iMacros Support
Bioneye
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 2:24 am

Re: This or That

Post by Bioneye » Sat Mar 02, 2013 4:06 am

Tom, iOpus wrote:
Bioneye wrote:The problem is that ( Continue!) change every time to (Continue), (Continue.), (Continue..) or (Continue...).
If this text is changing every time, then you should also use a wildcard for this portion, e.g. ATTR=VALUE:Continue*
Thanks for your reply Tom, i tried what you said and still it is not working.

An example
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:3645 ATTR=VALUE:Continue!<SP>

The FORM=ID changes every-time and the ATTR=VALUE changes as well were i can get characters before or after the Continues.
If you please can show me how it can be done i will be grateful.

Thank you
Tom, Tech Support
Posts: 3491
Joined: Mon May 31, 2010 4:59 pm

Re: This or That

Post by Tom, Tech Support » Tue Mar 05, 2013 9:54 am

Hi Bioneye,

Try removing the FORM parameter altogether and use a wildcard before and after "Continue":

Code: Select all

TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT ATTR=VALUE:*Continue*
Regards,

Tom, iMacros Support
Post Reply