Clicking a checkbox that is currently not there...

Discussions and Tech Support specific to the iMacros for Chrome extension.
Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information: CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
whyarewehere84

Clicking a checkbox that is currently not there...

Post by whyarewehere84 » Thu May 25, 2017 5:17 pm

I am brand new to this, and don't know what I'm doing. I'd appreciate a little help.

Basically, I'm trying to write something that will refresh a page, click a checkbox (once it appears), and then click submit. Rinse and repeat.

The problem is that I don't know how to write a code to click a checkbox that is currently not on the page itself.

I'm using this on a website so that I can try to purchase a house (an affordable housing program--gotta love my teacher salary!), so I can't have anyone else log in to experiment. I promise I'm not using this for nefarious purposes!

Here's what I have so far:

URL GOTO=https://interwapp01.loudoun.gov/DFS_App ... tings.aspx
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=ID:ADUNewPublicFooter1_lbListings
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:form1 ATTR=ID:btnSubmit

I need this checkbox click to go between lines 2 and 3. That way, when it shows up, it'll select it and then use the next line of code to then submit. Alternatively, I can have the keystroke sequence "tab, tab, tab, space" (but it seems "tab" cannot be used in this program?).

I super appreciate your help!
chivracq

Re: Clicking a checkbox that is currently not there...

Post by chivracq » Sat May 27, 2017 3:51 am