SELECT FROM PICKUPLIST

Discussions and Tech Support specific to the iMacros for Chrome extension.
Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information: CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
Post Reply
Elena
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue May 30, 2017 3:15 pm

SELECT FROM PICKUPLIST

Post by Elena » Tue May 30, 2017 3:36 pm

HELLO!

Could you please help me :)

I've already successfully run some iMacros, but stuck on that case and google didn't help me...

I have a TEXTBOX field which filling from a pickup list.
Untitled1.png
Untitled1.png (3.37 KiB) Viewed 2453 times
It's not a drop-down list where I could use TYPE=SELECT
It doesn't take it as just a text, it needs to be picking up from the list.

If I record a macro, it gives me:
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=NAME:management_main ATTR=ID:order_release/attribute1 CONTENT=201500
TAG POS=2 TYPE=TR ATTR=TXT:201500

But it doesn't work when I run an imacro.
Could you please give an advice or direction...

Thank you in advance!
iimfun
Posts: 239
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2016 1:06 pm

Re: SELECT FROM PICKUPLIST

Post by iimfun » Wed May 31, 2017 6:12 am

HELLO!

I think you just should use Experimental event recording mode when recording this macro.

Btw you can try the following code, for instance

Code: Select all

EVENT TYPE=CLICK SELECTOR="#order_release/attribute1" BUTTON=0
EVENTS TYPE=KEYPRESS SELECTOR="#order_release/attribute1" CHARS="201500"
Elena
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue May 30, 2017 3:15 pm

Re: SELECT FROM PICKUPLIST

Post by Elena » Thu Jun 08, 2017 5:59 pm

iimfun wrote:HELLO!

I think you just should use Experimental event recording mode when recording this macro.

Btw you can try the following code, for instance

Code: Select all

EVENT TYPE=CLICK SELECTOR="#order_release/attribute1" BUTTON=0
EVENTS TYPE=KEYPRESS SELECTOR="#order_release/attribute1" CHARS="201500"
iimfun
Thank you for your advice!
I have played with Experimental event recording mode, but it still doesn't work..
Record macro gives:

Code: Select all

EVENT TYPE=CLICK SELECTOR="HTML>BODY>FORM>DIV:nth-of-type(3)>DIV>TABLE>TBODY>TR:nth-of-type(6)>TD:nth-of-type(3)>DIV>TABLE>TBODY>TR>TD>INPUT" BUTTON=0
EVENTS TYPE=KEYPRESS SELECTOR="HTML>BODY>FORM>DIV:nth-of-type(3)>DIV>TABLE>TBODY>TR:nth-of-type(6)>TD:nth-of-type(3)>DIV>TABLE>TBODY>TR>TD>INPUT" CHARS="201500"
EVENT TYPE=CLICK SELECTOR="HTML>BODY>FORM>DIV:nth-of-type(4)>DIV>DIV>TABLE>TBODY>TR>TD>DIV>DIV>TABLE>TBODY>TR>TD" BUTTON=0
EVENT TYPE=CLICK SELECTOR="HTML>BODY>FORM>DIV:nth-of-type(3)>DIV>TABLE>TBODY>TR:nth-of-type(7)>TD:nth-of-type(3)>DIV>DIV" BUTTON=0
but doesn't work if I run macro...
Inspection of an element gives:

Code: Select all

<table cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0" style="position: relative;">
<tbody>
<tr><td>
<div id="order_release/attribute1::dropdownPopup::content" class="acContent">
<div id="order_release/attribute1::dropdownPopup::content::db" class="acData">
<table cellspacing="0" border="0" class="acTable" style="min-width: 144px; width: 144px;">
<tbody>
<tr gid="201500" xid="201500" fieldid="order_release/attribute1" tabindex="-1" class="acItem"><td tabindex="-1" nowrap="">201500</td></tr>
<tr gid="201501" xid="201501" fieldid="order_release/attribute1" tabindex="-1" class="acItem"><td tabindex="-1" nowrap="">201501</td></tr>
<tr gid="201502" xid="201502" fieldid="order_release/attribute1" tabindex="-1" class="acItem"><td tabindex="-1" nowrap="">201502</td></tr>
<tr gid="201503" xid="201503" fieldid="order_release/attribute1" tabindex="-1" class="acItem"><td tabindex="-1" nowrap="">201503</td></tr>
<tr gid="201505" xid="201505" fieldid="order_release/attribute1" tabindex="-1" class="acItem"><td tabindex="-1" nowrap="">201505</td></tr>
<tr gid="201507" xid="201507" fieldid="order_release/attribute1" tabindex="-1" class="acItem"><td tabindex="-1" nowrap="">201507</td></tr>
</tbody>
</table>
</div>
</div>
</td>
</tr>
</tbody>
</table>
So still can't catch this event to fill that field...
Have you any idea for me?
I would be veeeeeery thankful)

Thank you in advance!
iimfun
Posts: 239
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2016 1:06 pm

Re: SELECT FROM PICKUPLIST

Post by iimfun » Mon Jun 12, 2017 6:37 am

This issue may be site specific. Therefore provide the link to the site or give a description of what happens or capture the video.
Post Reply