How to copy link from botton

Discussions and Tech Support specific to the iMacros for Chrome extension.
Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information: CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
Post Reply
mohammad.983
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Aug 03, 2017 8:39 am

How to copy link from botton

Post by mohammad.983 » Thu Aug 03, 2017 8:51 am

Hi
I dont know about codes!
I wondering could I record some action like this:

I go to this page
1- https://videohive.net/item/ultimate-tra ... k/19336911
2- right click "download Preview"
3- Copy link
4- Open new tab
5- go to google.com (for example)
6- past the like(step3) into google feild
mohammad.983
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Aug 03, 2017 8:39 am

Re: How to copy link from botton

Post by mohammad.983 » Fri Aug 04, 2017 9:32 am

mohammad.983 wrote:Hi
I dont know about codes!
I wondering could I record some action like this:

I go to this page
1- https://videohive.net/item/ultimate-tra ... k/19336911
2- right click "download Preview"
3- Copy link
4- Open new tab
5- go to google.com (for example)
6- past the like(step3) into google feild
Could somebody help me or introduce me someone to hire do that?
chivracq
Posts: 9311
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 1:07 pm
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: How to copy link from botton

Post by chivracq » Fri Aug 04, 2017 9:05 pm

mohammad.983 wrote:
mohammad.983 wrote:Hi
I dont know about codes!
I wondering could I record some action like this:

I go to this page
1- https://videohive.net/item/ultimate-tra ... k/19336911
2- right click "download Preview"
3- Copy link
4- Open new tab
5- go to google.com (for example)
6- past the like(step3) into google feild
Could somebody help me or introduce me someone to hire do that?
Tja...!, your Thread Tile sounds like you are sharing a HowTo and not like you need some Help if you don't put a Question Mark, ah-ah...!

And you would have sped up the "Process" a little bit if you had posted in the correct Sub-Forum (= 'General') as a start, your Case/Qt has nothing specific to (only) iMacros for CR... (But no need to duplicate now...)

Then if you had taken 1 min to read the Forum Rules for Required Info to include in your Thread, that would help as well...:
=> (F)CIM...! :mrgreen: (Read my Sig...)

Then for your Case, iMacros usually cannot handle Right Clicks (and contextual Menus), but there is probably an easy Workaround for what you want to do using 'EXTRACT=HREF'.
- (F)CI(M) = (Full) Config Info (Missing): iMacros + Browser + OS (+ all 3 Versions + 'Free'/'PE').
- I don't even read the Qt if that (required) Info is not mentioned...!
- Script & URL help a lot for more "educated" Help...
Post Reply