search and replace in the URL bar, then resubmit

Discussions and Tech Support related to the iMacros Google Chrome extension.
Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information:CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
Post Reply
edgreenberg
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2018 3:10 pm

search and replace in the URL bar, then resubmit

Post by edgreenberg » Fri Jun 22, 2018 3:15 pm

I would like a macro that will do a search and replace on a URL in the URL Bar and then resubmit.

Specifically:

http://github.com/Foo/includes/pull/23/ ... mit-review

search #submit-review and replace it with ?w=1 then resubmit

I do this every time I review a pull request and it's getting tedious.

Any help or pointers appreciated.
chivracq
Posts: 8430
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 1:07 pm
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: search and replace in the URL bar, then resubmit

Post by chivracq » Fri Jun 22, 2018 4:21 pm

edgreenberg wrote:I would like a macro that will do a search and replace on a URL in the URL Bar and then resubmit.

Specifically:

http://github.com/Foo/includes/pull/23/ ... mit-review

search #submit-review and replace it with ?w=1 then resubmit

I do this every time I review a pull request and it's getting tedious.

Any help or pointers appreciated.
CIM...! :mrgreen: (Read my Sig..., this is a Technical Forum..)

Hum, and try to select the "correct" Sub-Forum when you open a Thread, the 'iMacros for CR' Sub-Forum is meant for Scripts that work in other Browsers but fail in CR... (But no need to duplicate now..., this Thread might get moved to the 'General' Sub-Forum...)

But..., hum..., your Qt is pretty "basic" and very easy to implement if you read a mini-little-bit of the Documentation, especially for sbd with your Tech Skills, I would think... :wink:
(And it has probably already been asked and answered, if you search the Forum... (I didn't check...))

=> Use '!URLCURRENT' + 'EVAL()' (+ 'replace()' and/or 'split()')... (+ 'URL GOTO' of course, to reload the New Page...) :idea:
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all 3 Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
chivracq
Posts: 8430
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 1:07 pm
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: search and replace in the URL bar, then resubmit

Post by chivracq » Fri Jun 29, 2018 1:41 pm

Hum..., I guess I was right about "easy/basic Qt" and you probably easily found the Solution by yourself, very good...!, as I notice that you never bothered to check the Forum/your Thread anymore..., but hum, you would be "expected" to share your Solution as well, to finish this Thread "a bit correctly" and useful for other Users or I probably won't try to help you next time you have a new Qt and "really get stuck", ah-ah...!, just saying... :wink:
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all 3 Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
Post Reply