Running iMacros on another chrome extension

Discussions and Tech Support related to the iMacros Google Chrome extension.
Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information: CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
Post Reply
jenniew_uk
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 11, 2019 1:51 am

Running iMacros on another chrome extension

Post by jenniew_uk » Wed Sep 11, 2019 1:57 am

Hi
I would like to run a macro to automate pulling listings using the eGrow Chrome extension on Amazon listing page.

The eGrow extension pulls the product listings page-by-page, I am able to create the macro to pull the first page, however it will not pull further pages.
To be clear, all that is required is the button to click 'scan next page'
When I have tried to auto-loop this macro the eGrow extension crashes.

This is an example of the eGrow extension.

Any ideas?

Thanks
Attachments
Capture.PNG
chivracq
Posts: 8761
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 1:07 pm
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: Running iMacros on another chrome extension

Post by chivracq » Wed Sep 11, 2019 2:37 am

jenniew_uk wrote:
Wed Sep 11, 2019 1:57 am
Hi
I would like to run a macro to automate pulling listings using the eGrow Chrome extension on Amazon listing page.

The eGrow extension pulls the product listings page-by-page, I am able to create the macro to pull the first page, however it will not pull further pages.
To be clear, all that is required is the button to click 'scan next page'
When I have tried to auto-loop this macro the eGrow extension crashes.

This is an example of the eGrow extension.

Any ideas?

Thanks

FCIM...! :mrgreen: (Read my Sig...)

And I don't "really" understand what you mean by "auto-loop this macro"...?, would be easier if you posted your Script and what you've tried... :roll:
But OK, first mention your FCI for me to do any "Thinking" anyway... :P

Hum, and wondering if "they" also sell some "Men Silicone Insert Pad" Items...?, and why they sell the "Nipple Cover Breast" Items by the Unity (by one)...? :wink:
- (F)CI(M) = (Full) Config Info (Missing): iMacros + Browser + OS (+ all 3 Versions + 'Free'/'PE').
- I don't even read the Qt if that (required) Info is not mentioned...!
- Script & URL help a lot for more "educated" Help...
jenniew_uk
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 11, 2019 1:51 am

Re: Running iMacros on another chrome extension

Post by jenniew_uk » Wed Sep 11, 2019 3:22 am

The macro doesn't appear to pick up the use of the extension. So i have to open the extension before I go to run it.

Then I have done this:
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Scan<SP>Next<SP>Page
basically asking it to scan the next page.

I can run it once, but when I want to play loop. The extension does not work.
http://recordit.co/dj0uuyjBHp.gif
Post Reply