macros not running from "new tab page"

Discussions and Tech Support related to the iMacros Google Chrome extension.
Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information: CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
ghundermark

macros not running from "new tab page"

Post by ghundermark » Thu Oct 03, 2019 10:34 pm

Hi!

Newbie here. I am not having any luck executing a macro (via chrome bookmark) while I am on Chrome's "New Tab" page. If I navigate to a regular website, then click the bookmark, the macro executes without an issue.

Is there a workaround for this?
chivracq

Re: macros not running from "new tab page"

Post by chivracq » Fri Oct 04, 2019 1:34 am

ghundermark wrote:
Thu Oct 03, 2019 10:34 pm
Hi!

Newbie here. I am not having any luck executing a macro (via chrome bookmark) while I am on Chrome's "New Tab" page. If I navigate to a regular website, then click the bookmark, the macro executes without an issue.

FCIM...! :mrgreen: (Read my Sig..., and the Forum Rules... :idea: )
- (F)CI(M) = (Full) Config Info (Missing): iMacros + Browser + OS (+ all 3 Versions + 'Free'/'PE').
- I don't even read the Qt if that (required) Info is not mentioned...!
- Script & URL help a lot for more "educated" Help...
ghundermark

Post by ghundermark » Fri Oct 04, 2019 10:27 am

chivracq wrote:
Fri Oct 04, 2019 1:34 am
ghundermark wrote:
Thu Oct 03, 2019 10:34 pm
Hi!

FCIM...! :mrgreen: (Read my Sig..., and the Forum Rules... :idea: )
Sorry about that. I am using Chrome Version 77.0.3865.90 (Official Build) (64-bit), MacOS Majave 10.4.6, and the latest version of iMacros.