Need Help With Sequence IMacros

Discussions and Tech Support specific to the iMacros for Chrome extension.
Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information: CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
Post Reply
yavarkhan
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Dec 26, 2020 2:23 pm

Need Help With Sequence IMacros

Post by yavarkhan » Sat Dec 26, 2020 2:27 pm

How to increment numbers with iMacros?

So currently i want to use a macro to enter number from 10000 till 999999 till it finds my confirmation code for facebook.
Bellow is the macro can you help me create a sequence..

Using windows 10
imacro version 10.1.0



VERSION BUILD=1010 RECORDER=CR
URL GOTO=https://www.facebook.com/checkpoint/150 ... ook.com%2F
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT ATTR=ID:jsc_c_0 CONTENT=100000
TAG POS=2 TYPE=DIV ATTR=TXT:Next
Last edited by yavarkhan on Sat Dec 26, 2020 9:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.
chivracq
Posts: 9716
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 1:07 pm
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: Need Help With Sequence IMacros

Post by chivracq » Sat Dec 26, 2020 9:04 pm

yavarkhan wrote:
Sat Dec 26, 2020 2:27 pm
How to increment numbers with iMacros?

So currently i want to use a macro to enter number from 10000 till 999999 till it finds my confirmation code for facebook.
Bellow is the macro can you help me create a sequence..

Using

Code: Select all

windows 10
imacro version 10.1.0

Code: Select all

VERSION BUILD=1010 RECORDER=CR
URL GOTO=https://www.facebook.com/checkpoint/1501092823525282/?next=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2F
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT ATTR=ID:jsc_c_0 CONTENT=100000
TAG POS=2 TYPE=DIV ATTR=TXT:Next

Thread quickly approved because I have "difficult" Internet since 3 weeks, but make sure to select the correct Sub-Forum when you open a Thread, this one has nothing specific to the 'iMacros for CR' Sub-Forum... :!:

FCIM...! :mrgreen: (Read my Sig..., 'Free'/'PE' + CR Version missing from your FCI...)

But yep, to answer your Qt, "typical" Qt, many times asked and answered...
=> Use a Var for your "CONTENT=100000" => "CONTENT={{!VAR1}}" and compute your Var based on '!LOOP' to increment it, either using the raw '!LOOP' or with 'ADD' or 'EVAL()'... :idea:
- (F)CI(M) = (Full) Config Info (Missing): iMacros + Browser + OS (+ all 3 Versions + 'Free'/'PE').
- I don't even read the Qt if that (required) Info is not mentioned...!
- Script & URL help a lot for more "educated" Help...
yavarkhan
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Dec 26, 2020 2:23 pm

Re: Need Help With Sequence IMacros

Post by yavarkhan » Sat Dec 26, 2020 9:08 pm

thx a lot chirag if you could change the code and send me pleas as i am all new to this coding thing tryna learn but it would be great if you could send me the code!

chivracq wrote:
Sat Dec 26, 2020 9:04 pm
yavarkhan wrote:
Sat Dec 26, 2020 2:27 pm
How to increment numbers with iMacros?

So currently i want to use a macro to enter number from 10000 till 999999 till it finds my confirmation code for facebook.
Bellow is the macro can you help me create a sequence..

Using

Code: Select all

windows 10
imacro version 10.1.0

Code: Select all

VERSION BUILD=1010 RECORDER=CR
URL GOTO=https://www.facebook.com/checkpoint/1501092823525282/?next=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2F
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT ATTR=ID:jsc_c_0 CONTENT=100000
TAG POS=2 TYPE=DIV ATTR=TXT:Next

Thread quickly approved because I have "difficult" Internet since 3 weeks, but make sure to select the correct Sub-Forum when you open a Thread, this one has nothing specific to the 'iMacros for CR' Sub-Forum... :!:

FCIM...! :mrgreen: (Read my Sig..., 'Free'/'PE' + CR Version missing from your FCI...)

But yep, to answer your Qt, "typical" Qt, many times asked and answered...
=> Use a Var for your "CONTENT=100000" => "CONTENT={{!VAR1}}" and compute your Var based on '!LOOP' to increment it, either using the raw '!LOOP' or with 'ADD' or 'EVAL()'... :idea:
chivracq
Posts: 9716
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 1:07 pm
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: Need Help With Sequence IMacros

Post by chivracq » Sat Dec 26, 2020 9:25 pm

yavarkhan wrote:
Sat Dec 26, 2020 9:08 pm
thx a lot chirag if you could change the code and send me pleas as i am all new to this coding thing tryna learn but it would be great if you could send me the code!

You missed the "FCIM" part..., but nope, I don't write Scripts for other Users, I gave you all Info to find the Solution by yourself... :wink:
(Now I'll help you again after you try "your best" and if you "really get stuck", ah-ah...!) :wink:

(And you'll need to mention your FCI for me to follow up, I won't ask a 3rd time... :idea: )
- (F)CI(M) = (Full) Config Info (Missing): iMacros + Browser + OS (+ all 3 Versions + 'Free'/'PE').
- I don't even read the Qt if that (required) Info is not mentioned...!
- Script & URL help a lot for more "educated" Help...
Post Reply