iimSet from the component???

Discussions and Tech Support related to using the iMacros Component for .NET in your applications.
Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information: CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
Post Reply
rguez_18
Posts: 102
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2005 6:04 pm
Contact:

iimSet from the component???

Post by rguez_18 » Thu Sep 15, 2011 5:31 pm

How do I use the iimSet equivalent on the component? Can you please provide a sample? I don't see any variables being set from the samples included on the component download. Thanks!
.NET Developer
<---Using IMacro since version 4 - See Date Joined on Forum
***For Quotes and Estimates please feel free to contact me.
YM: Rguez_18 <at> y a hoo <that> com
Skype: Rguez_18
Marcia, Tech Support
Posts: 1094
Joined: Thu Jan 29, 2009 1:10 pm

Re: iimSet from the component???

Post by Marcia, Tech Support » Mon Sep 19, 2011 7:45 am

Hello,

Thank you for asking. There is no iimSet equivalent on the component.

We thought it is not necessary. Since in this case you have full control over the code sent to the player, you can do the variable assignment on the macro code itself. To loop the tag position, for instance (in C#):

Code: Select all

for(int i=1;i<=5,i++)
{
  string code = String.Format("CODE:TAG POS={0} TYPE=SPAN ATTR=CLASS:mw-headline EXTRACT=TXT",
                      i.ToString());
  res = iim.Play(code);
}
Regards,

Marcia
rguez_18
Posts: 102
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2005 6:04 pm
Contact:

Re: iimSet from the component???

Post by rguez_18 » Mon Sep 19, 2011 1:54 pm

Hi,
Thanks for the clarrification, but I strongly suggest that perhaps you could mention that on the documentation for the component co'z as a long time user for the scripting edition it totally took me by surprise. Thanks again!
.NET Developer
<---Using IMacro since version 4 - See Date Joined on Forum
***For Quotes and Estimates please feel free to contact me.
YM: Rguez_18 <at> y a hoo <that> com
Skype: Rguez_18
BGood
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2011 2:23 am

Re: iimSet from the component???

Post by BGood » Tue Oct 04, 2011 12:14 am

Please consider my request for an iimSet method for the component as well. I was hoping to set the default folder and filename for image download by creating a user variable with iimSet. Again I was hoping to do this as part of the setup for iimPlay in case I needed to download an image.

Without the variable preset, I have to custom compose the ONDOWNLOAD FOLDER= and FILE= command to the component, and figure out how to insert the command into the script command stream in the right place. I think it would be cleaner to have appropriately named variables available, and the component would be line-for-line compatible with the iMacros script designer.

Thanks!
Post Reply