Embedding in VB is a must, Here's an app to create code...

Share your tips, tricks and favorite iMacros macros, scripts and applications for web automation in general here.
smaxor
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2006 5:45 pm
Contact:

Embedding in VB is a must, Here's an app to create code...

Post by smaxor » Tue Jan 17, 2006 6:26 am

in a flash.

check out

www(dot)turboautomation(dot)com/files/VBMacroCodeWriter.zip

You just take your finished macro and cut and paste into a box and it will produce the VB code for you. It will also give you the basic code to put behind your action button.

I built in help as well.

This should be able to get you from a finished macro to embedded VB program which you can compile and has no need for a IM macro in 30 sceonds or less.

If you redistribute anything this is a must so people can't take your macro code. Let me know what you think.

Success,
Jason

P.S. And it's free! Let me know what you think.
smaxor
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2006 5:45 pm
Contact:

Post by smaxor » Mon Jan 23, 2006 2:30 am

No comments?
Oracle1
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2005 1:27 pm

Post by Oracle1 » Mon Jan 23, 2006 4:02 pm

I downloaded it a few days ago and it works great! Very useful application.

Thanks! :D
User avatar
Tech Support
Posts: 4948
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2005 7:25 pm
Contact:

Post by Tech Support » Mon Jan 23, 2006 4:12 pm

We also use it :wink:

PS: If you can provide us with the source code, that would be great. You can contact us directly at support2 AT iopus.com
smaxor
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2006 5:45 pm
Contact:

Post by smaxor » Fri Feb 03, 2006 6:23 pm

One thing I noticed is that if you nee a double quote in your string it doesn't put it like it should with a "" so be aware of that. I'll fix it in a few days
bem
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2006 4:15 pm
Location: Germany

Post by bem » Tue Feb 21, 2006 12:00 pm

Hi smaxor, nice little tool :-) Many thanks!

Some ideas to add:
- to fill text into CONTENT: empty strings in text must be converted into <SP>
- adjustable variable name instead of fix "TempMacro"

That would be great ...
Bernd
smaxor
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2006 5:45 pm
Contact:

Post by smaxor » Tue Feb 21, 2006 11:36 pm

Thanks for the response bem, you should be able to change the macroname right now. Just type the one you want bfore you hit the button. This was a must because often you're runing 20-100 macros in one program, and they cna't all have the same name. I have a version for .NET that saves your macroname when you quit and restart. Also it fixes the problem with quotes and replaces a single quote with "". As for the space thing can you elaborate a little more? are you talking about? if you put a macro in that looks like;

Help me understand that content part a little if you would. I've not run into that issue yet. Can you give me a little more detail of why how you'd use it?

Once I get your issues worked out I'll put the new version on my server.

Success,
Jason
coldplay

Post by coldplay » Wed Apr 12, 2006 6:40 am

wow - kewl app, indeed!

many thx
cheers
cp
Romain
Posts: 88
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2005 3:42 pm

Post by Romain » Fri Apr 14, 2006 4:19 pm

Yes very good utility, that would be well if IOPUS required the authorization of smaxor, to include it in the installation package....
Romain (French)
Configuration: Windows XP Pro SP2, iOpus iMacros 5.20
660
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Apr 12, 2006 6:42 am

distribution with Smaxors code or just distribution

Post by 660 » Wed May 03, 2006 7:29 pm

Hey Smaxor,

Great code! Using it and loving it!

Quick question for Smaxor and all of you who are distributing iMacros this way.

I use Smaxors code plus some mods to write to a txt file and then let the macro loop through it. Problem is, 'unregistered' can't loop through more than three rows.

I put my license in the exe that installs my version of iim. Any of you seen this? Really limits what you can have your clients do.

660
rguez_18
Posts: 102
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2005 6:04 pm
Contact:

Cool

Post by rguez_18 » Mon May 15, 2006 8:53 pm

Great tool, never knew I can hide my script within vb, a great add on would be a C#.NET generator or an option between VB and C# :lol: . Thanks A Lot!
smaxor
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2006 5:45 pm
Contact:

Post by smaxor » Mon May 22, 2006 3:24 am

Thanks for the responses everyone. I have the version with a few of the errors that I mentioned before all finiished. I'm putting together a website and will have it posted in a couple of days.

With regards to C# I don't program in it. I only program in VB and PHP. So if you want to give me an example of some C# formatting vs. VB I'll be happy to add it.

Success,
Jason
smaxor
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2006 5:45 pm
Contact:

Post by smaxor » Tue May 23, 2006 12:41 am

I moved this to
http://turboautomation.com/iim/vbmacrowriter.html

Also, I should have the new updated one out soon.

Success,
Jason
nishinsa
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat May 26, 2007 11:00 am

Is this still available somewhere?

Post by nishinsa » Sat May 26, 2007 11:51 am

The links don't work any more - sound slike might be useful
whitertlnav
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 4:10 pm

Post by whitertlnav » Mon Jul 23, 2007 3:48 pm

Since it appears that this program has been abandoned by the original developer, I have re-created this program, and will be distributing it. Please list any features that you would like to see added to this program. My goal is to add some or all of the following features:
  • -Choice of programming language
    -Ability to add macro code from a list
I'm looking forward to receiving input from everyone.
Post Reply