FATAL BUG - cannot SET !EXTRACT NULL

Discussions and Tech Support related to website data extraction, screen scraping and data mining using iMacros.
Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the Google search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed. This will search the entire contents of the forums as well as the iMacros Wiki.
3. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information:

CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST

Answering your own posts (e.g. attempting to "bump" your topic) drops your topic from the list of unanswered threads, so it may actually receive less views.
Post Reply
oinky
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jul 30, 2010 5:54 pm

FATAL BUG - cannot SET !EXTRACT NULL

Post by oinky » Fri Jul 30, 2010 5:59 pm

Hi guys,

SET !EXTRACT NULL no longer work. It's probably tied to the concatenate issue for the !EXTRACT variable.

Please fix this asap as there's no workaround it.

Thanks.
Tom, Tech Support
Posts: 3413
Joined: Mon May 31, 2010 4:59 pm

Re: FATAL BUG - cannot SET !EXTRACT NULL

Post by Tom, Tech Support » Fri Jul 30, 2010 6:11 pm

Hi Oinky,

We are already aware of this issue and have a fix ready for the next release (which should be in the next week or so).
Regards,

Tom, iMacros Support
User avatar
Tech Support
Posts: 4948
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2005 7:25 pm
Contact:

Re: FATAL BUG - cannot SET !EXTRACT NULL

Post by Tech Support » Tue Aug 10, 2010 10:19 pm

This issue is fixed in iMacros 7.03
Tmancom03
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2018 5:51 pm

Re: FATAL BUG - cannot SET !EXTRACT NULL

Post by Tmancom03 » Tue Mar 06, 2018 5:55 pm

this is still occurring in version 9.0.3 for firefox

Ignore this, I missed the need to use "SET !EXTRACT NULL" after each extract if that is used it works just fine
Post Reply