Extract Price and Uploade it into my Page?

Discussions and Tech Support related to website data extraction, screen scraping and data mining using iMacros.
Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information: CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
Post Reply
Download
Posts: 89
Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2011 2:08 pm

Extract Price and Uploade it into my Page?

Post by Download » Fri Dec 16, 2016 6:15 pm

Hi
Some Company offer an Iframe with there Data but the are rubbish.
So my idea is let a script run every ~12h (+ X Min) to extract the Price.

Does anyone do something like that before? The Point is how do deal with the Date? And how to Upload it into an Database?

Thanks!
chivracq
Posts: 9245
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 1:07 pm
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: Extract Price and Uploade it into my Page?

Post by chivracq » Fri Dec 16, 2016 7:34 pm

Download wrote:Hi
Some Company offer an Iframe with there Data but the are rubbish.
So my idea is let a script run every ~12h (+ X Min) to extract the Price.

Does anyone do something like that before? The Point is how do deal with the Date? And how to Upload it into an Database?

Thanks!
Hum..., LOL...!, talking about "rubbish Data Quality", this is how I had reacted 21 months ago to one of your Threads... I still stand after it, nearly 2 years later and 20 more Posts on the Forum from your side... (And I think I didn't answer any of your Threads anymore since...):
chivracq, on 25 Mar 2015, 02:45 wrote:Tell me your secret...! How do you manage to have already posted 68 times on the Forum and still make such crappy Thread Opening Posts...!?
I might have some interesting Story for you about "Shadoks"..., do you want to hear it...?
But OK, good luck with this one anyway... :|
- (F)CI(M) = (Full) Config Info (Missing): iMacros + Browser + OS (+ all 3 Versions + 'Free'/'PE').
- I don't even read the Qt if that (required) Info is not mentioned...!
- Script & URL help a lot for more "educated" Help...
Download
Posts: 89
Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2011 2:08 pm

Re: Extract Price and Uploade it into my Page?

Post by Download » Fri Dec 16, 2016 7:46 pm

The problem with Imacros Browser still exist. The ignore if the page is loaded or not and cunitionue the script it count for example from 2 to 30 in some seconds.... :roll:
I use mostly the Firefox where the same Script work. Dont ask me why...

So back to Topic.
For example that Site: https://salzburg-verkehr.at/tickets-far ... s/?lang=en
There are lot more of Public Transport Company who change the Fare from a Day to another without any information.
I will run my own Fare calculator who include all Fares of the Country.

How to keep it consistent?

sorry for my bad english.
Post Reply