Dropdown list not triggered

Discussions and Tech Support related to website data extraction, screen scraping and data mining using iMacros.
Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information:CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
CliffCo

Dropdown list not triggered

Post by CliffCo » Tue Aug 22, 2017 10:31 am

Hi All

I'm new to this so please excuse any obvious errors. I'm trying to do something quite basic - get to a train schedule web page, which shows the delays for various lines. I've made a basic script with the iMacros record. When running, it reaches the page, but will not populate the dropdown list to select the line captured during the iMacros record process. I included a 5 second wait to allow any AJAX or dynamic code to load. Here's the script to select the Central line:

Code: Select all

VERSION BUILD=9030808 RECORDER=FX
TAB T=1
URL GOTO=https://app.gometro.co.za/#/chooseline
WAIT SECONDS=5
TAG POS=1 TYPE=LI ATTR=TXT:Central
The page uses the React javascript framework (which I'm not familiar with) and the line selection code looks as follows: