save extract error

Discussions and Tech Support related to website data extraction, screen scraping and data mining using iMacros.
Forum rules
iMacros EOL - Attention!

The renewal maintenance has officially ended for Progress iMacros effective November 20, 2023 and all versions of iMacros are now considered EOL (End-of-Life). The iMacros products will no longer be supported by Progress (aside from customer license issues), and these forums will also no longer be moderated from the Progress side.

Thank you again for your business and support.

Sincerely,
The Progress Team

Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information: CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
Post Reply
imacrosid
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Feb 07, 2016 10:36 am

save extract error

Post by imacrosid » Thu Nov 09, 2017 6:57 am

hello , i was trying extract data from some site and i got this error

Code: Select all

RuntimeError: Column number 2 greater than total number of columns 1, line: 19
I using chrome v.61 imacros v8.4.4 , but when i try with firefox v.49 imacros v.8.97 is work perfectly

Code: Select all

VERSION BUILD=844 RECORDER=CR
SET !ERRORIGNORE YES
SET !EXTRACT_TEST_POPUP NO
CLEAR

SET !TIMEOUT_PAGE 100
SET !DATASOURCE F:\iMacros\Datasources\tokped.csv
SET !LOOP 1
SET !DATASOURCE_LINE {{!LOOP}}
URL GOTO={{!COL1}}
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:*<SP>Info...

'SET !TIMEOUT_STEP 0

ADD !EXTRACT {{!URLCURRENT}}

' Extract Point Toko / Reputasi
TAG POS=1 TYPE=P ATTR=TXT:*<SP>Points EXTRACT=TXT
ADD !EXTRACT {{!COL2}}

' Extract kecepatan pengiriman
TAG POS=3 TYPE=DIV ATTR=TXT:Kecepatan<SP>Pengiriman* EXTRACT=TXT
ADD !EXTRACT {{!COL3}}

' EXTRACT waktu buka toko
TAG POS=1 TYPE=B ATTR=TXT:Toko<SP>* EXTRACT=TXT
SAVEAS TYPE=EXTRACT FOLDER=F:\ FILE=test.csv
what's wrong with that ? help me .. thanks before
iimfun
Posts: 239
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2016 1:06 pm

Re: save extract error

Post by iimfun » Thu Nov 09, 2017 8:18 am

imacrosid wrote:

Code: Select all

RuntimeError: Column number 2 greater than total number of columns 1, line: 19
Doesn't this error speak for itself?
imacrosid
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Feb 07, 2016 10:36 am

Re: save extract error

Post by imacrosid » Thu Nov 09, 2017 1:19 pm

iimfun wrote:
imacrosid wrote:

Code: Select all

RuntimeError: Column number 2 greater than total number of columns 1, line: 19
Doesn't this error speak for itself?
i'm confused why this is work perfectly in firefox, but error in chrome ?
the error is cannot add extract to coloumn 2 because coloumn 2 is not found
chivracq
Posts: 10301
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 1:07 pm
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: save extract error

Post by chivracq » Thu Nov 09, 2017 2:30 pm

imacrosid wrote:hello , i was trying extract data from some site and i got this error

Code: Select all

RuntimeError: Column number 2 greater than total number of columns 1, line: 19
I using chrome v.61 imacros v8.4.4 , but when i try with firefox v.49 imacros v.8.97 is work perfectly

Code: Select all

VERSION BUILD=844 RECORDER=CR
SET !ERRORIGNORE YES
SET !EXTRACT_TEST_POPUP NO
CLEAR

SET !TIMEOUT_PAGE 100
SET !DATASOURCE F:\iMacros\Datasources\tokped.csv
SET !LOOP 1
SET !DATASOURCE_LINE {{!LOOP}}
URL GOTO={{!COL1}}
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:*<SP>Info...

'SET !TIMEOUT_STEP 0

ADD !EXTRACT {{!URLCURRENT}}

' Extract Point Toko / Reputasi
TAG POS=1 TYPE=P ATTR=TXT:*<SP>Points EXTRACT=TXT
ADD !EXTRACT {{!COL2}}

' Extract kecepatan pengiriman
TAG POS=3 TYPE=DIV ATTR=TXT:Kecepatan<SP>Pengiriman* EXTRACT=TXT
ADD !EXTRACT {{!COL3}}

' EXTRACT waktu buka toko
TAG POS=1 TYPE=B ATTR=TXT:Toko<SP>* EXTRACT=TXT
SAVEAS TYPE=EXTRACT FOLDER=F:\ FILE=test.csv
what's wrong with that ? help me .. thanks before
imacrosid wrote:
iimfun wrote:
imacrosid wrote:

Code: Select all

RuntimeError: Column number 2 greater than total number of columns 1, line: 19
Doesn't this error speak for itself?
i'm confused why this is work perfectly in firefox, but error in chrome ?
the error is cannot add extract to coloumn 2 because coloumn 2 is not found
Hum, very good...! First time you open a Thread and you mention your FCI and the Quality of the Post/Thread is a bit "correct"... :D
Hum..., except that your Qt/Pb has nothing to do with 'Data Extraction' specifically, correct Sub-Forum would have been the 'General' or the 'iMacros for CR' one...

But, ah-ah...!, yep, @iimfun is a bit right actually but I recognize it can be a little bit "confusing"...

But the Answer is in the Wiki for '!DATASOURCE_COLUMNS':
!DATASOURCE_COLUMNS

Specifies the number of columns in the input datasource.

Note: This is only required in iMacros for Chrome, all other versions auto-detect the number of columns.
:wink:
- (F)CI(M) = (Full) Config Info (Missing): iMacros + Browser + OS (+ all 3 Versions + 'Free'/'PE'/'Trial').
- FCI not mentioned: I don't even read the Qt...! (or only to catch Spam!)
- Script & URL help a lot for more "educated" Help...
imacrosid
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Feb 07, 2016 10:36 am

Re: save extract error

Post by imacrosid » Thu Nov 09, 2017 5:54 pm

chivracq wrote: Hum, very good...! First time you open a Thread and you mention your FCI and the Quality of the Post/Thread is a bit "correct"... :D
Hum..., except that your Qt/Pb has nothing to do with 'Data Extraction' specifically, correct Sub-Forum would have been the 'General' or the 'iMacros for CR' one...

But, ah-ah...!, yep, @iimfun is a bit right actually but I recognize it can be a little bit "confusing"...

But the Answer is in the Wiki for '!DATASOURCE_COLUMNS':
!DATASOURCE_COLUMNS

Specifies the number of columns in the input datasource.

Note: This is only required in iMacros for Chrome, all other versions auto-detect the number of columns.
:wink:
that's working but i got new error , i'm post in this thread http://forum.imacros.net/viewtopic.php? ... 193#p76193
Post Reply