Problems with Tab opening and find the right atribute

Discussions and Tech Support related to website data extraction, screen scraping and data mining using iMacros.

Moderators: Community Moderators, iMacros Moderators

Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the Google search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed. This will search the entire contents of the forums as well as the iMacros Wiki.
3. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information:

CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST

Answering your own posts (e.g. attempting to "bump" your topic) drops your topic from the list of unanswered threads, so it may actually receive less views.

Problems with Tab opening and find the right atribute

by burundukai on Sun Jan 14, 2018 2:58 pm

So, I'm kinda new to Imacros and have only basic knowledge. Long story short, from the exhibitor list i have, on the exhibition site, i need to extract info about 'em.

https://ces18.mapyourshow.com/7_0/search.cfm?srch-type=category&srch-query=108&srch-showresults=true&endrow=200 that's the list.

What i'm tring to do, is to make imacros open exhibitors page in a new tab, scrap the info i need, close it, and repeat with next inline
prim1.PNG
prim1
, but i can't find the way to do that, since href's or position arent specified.
But that is just a part of the problem. Once in that page, i could tell imacros what to copy BUT the email, which i kinda need the most since it's position isnt specified either.
prim2.PNG
prim2
prim3.PNG
prim3

Any suggestion would be a huge help.
burundukai

Re: Problems with Tab opening and find the right atribute

by chivracq on Mon Jan 15, 2018 2:52 pm