copy and paste link image imacros

Discussions and Tech Support related to website data extraction, screen scraping and data mining using iMacros.
Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the Google search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed. This will search the entire contents of the forums as well as the iMacros Wiki.
3. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information:

CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST

Answering your own posts (e.g. attempting to "bump" your topic) drops your topic from the list of unanswered threads, so it may actually receive less views.
Post Reply
baobaouk
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2018 5:43 pm

copy and paste link image imacros

Post by baobaouk » Thu Jun 07, 2018 5:47 pm

I want to copy the image path and paste it into another box with imacros. Please give me

Image
chivracq
Posts: 7722
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 1:07 pm
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: copy and paste link image imacros

Post by chivracq » Thu Jun 07, 2018 6:29 pm

baobaouk wrote:I want to copy the image path and paste it into another box with imacros. Please give me

Image
CIM...! :mrgreen: (Read my Sig...)

Simply use 'EXTRACT=HREF'...:

Code: Select all

VERSION BUILD=8820413 RECORDER=FX
TAB T=1
URL GOTO=https://forum.imacros.net/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=29447
TAG POS=1 TYPE=IMG ATTR=SRC:https://i.stack.imgur.com/Hw8XZ.png EXTRACT=HREF
PROMPT {{!EXTRACT}}
(Tested on iMacros for FF v8.8.2, PM v26.3.3 (=FF47), Win10_x64.)
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all 3 Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
baobaouk
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2018 5:43 pm

Re: copy and paste link image imacros

Post by baobaouk » Thu Jun 07, 2018 6:35 pm

I use Firefox: 50
Imacros: 9.0.3
Window server 2016
baobaouk
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2018 5:43 pm

Re: copy and paste link image imacros

Post by baobaouk » Thu Jun 07, 2018 6:40 pm

I can not use paste. Please help me
chivracq
Posts: 7722
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 1:07 pm
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: copy and paste link image imacros

Post by chivracq » Thu Jun 07, 2018 7:02 pm

baobaouk wrote:I use

Code: Select all

Firefox: 50 
Imacros: 9.0.3
Window server 2016
OK... :D
baobaouk wrote:I can not use paste. Please help me
Well, the Data you want is in the '!EXTRACT' Var, treat it like any Var, like I did in the 'PROMPT'...
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all 3 Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
baobaouk
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2018 5:43 pm

Re: copy and paste link image imacros

Post by baobaouk » Thu Jun 07, 2018 7:37 pm

My photo path is dynamic. There are many photos on my page. But it does not get the exact image path I need. What can I do?
chivracq
Posts: 7722
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 1:07 pm
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: copy and paste link image imacros

Post by chivracq » Thu Jun 07, 2018 8:09 pm

baobaouk wrote:My photo path is dynamic. There are many photos on my page. But it does not get the exact image path I need. What can I do?
I don't know, I gave you the way to get the URL for "one" Image, the rest depends on your Site for you to locate the Image that you want...

No Script and no URL posted, I can only give you generic Advice... :wink:
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all 3 Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
baobaouk
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2018 5:43 pm

Re: copy and paste link image imacros

Post by baobaouk » Sat Jun 30, 2018 5:41 pm

chivracq wrote:
baobaouk wrote:My photo path is dynamic. There are many photos on my page. But it does not get the exact image path I need. What can I do?
I don't know, I gave you the way to get the URL for "one" Image, the rest depends on your Site for you to locate the Image that you want...

No Script and no URL posted, I can only give you generic Advice... :wink:
I did it. It works well. Thank you
Post Reply