Telegram Scrape All Group Members

Discussions and Tech Support related to website data extraction, screen scraping and data mining using iMacros.
Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information: CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
Post Reply
gardin
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2021 1:57 am

Telegram Scrape All Group Members

Post by gardin » Wed Jan 20, 2021 2:31 am

Hi,
I am trying to scrape all members in group (say this https://t.me/bisniss). However it only shown 200 member (in attached screenshot its shown 400, but every user have two selector).

Is there any way to get around this limitation and scrape all?

I am expecting solution like in this python thread,
https://stackoverflow.com/questions/540 ... am-channel (EDITED: wrong link)

Thank you in advance

I am using imacros 8.9.7 run in Firefox 56, Windows 7
Attachments
677.JPG
Last edited by gardin on Wed Jan 20, 2021 6:43 am, edited 2 times in total.
chivracq
Posts: 9693
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 1:07 pm
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: Telegram Scrape All Group Members

Post by chivracq » Wed Jan 20, 2021 3:38 am

gardin wrote:
Wed Jan 20, 2021 2:31 am
Hi,
I am trying to scrape all members in group (say this https://t.me/bisniss). However it only shown 200 member (in attached screenshot its shown 400, but every user have two selector).

Is there any way to get around this limitation and scrape all?

I am expecting solution like in this python thread,
https://stackoverflow.com/questions/658 ... javascript

Thank you in advance

CIM...! :mrgreen: (Tired of asking, but READ MY SIG...! :roll: )

I hardly read when FCI is not mentioned, or only to check that the Post doesn't contain any Spam, but I don't really read the Content... :idea:
- (F)CI(M) = (Full) Config Info (Missing): iMacros + Browser + OS (+ all 3 Versions + 'Free'/'PE').
- I don't even read the Qt if that (required) Info is not mentioned...!
- Script & URL help a lot for more "educated" Help...
gardin
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2021 1:57 am

Re: Telegram Scrape All Group Members

Post by gardin » Wed Jan 20, 2021 4:02 am

chivracq wrote:
Wed Jan 20, 2021 3:38 am

CIM...! :mrgreen: (Tired of asking, but READ MY SIG...! :roll: )

I hardly read when FCI is not mentioned, or only to check that the Post doesn't contain any Spam, but I don't really read the Content... :idea:

For this case, i am not aware if its required? Since its dealing with target site

I am using imacros 8.9.7 run in Firefox 56, Windows 7
chivracq
Posts: 9693
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 1:07 pm
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: Telegram Scrape All Group Members

Post by chivracq » Wed Jan 20, 2021 4:06 am

gardin wrote:
Wed Jan 20, 2021 4:02 am
chivracq wrote:
Wed Jan 20, 2021 3:38 am

CIM...! :mrgreen: (Tired of asking, but READ MY SIG...! :roll: )

I hardly read when FCI is not mentioned, or only to check that the Post doesn't contain any Spam, but I don't really read the Content... :idea:

For this case, i am not aware if its required? Since its dealing with target site

I am using

Code: Select all

imacros 8.9.7 run in Firefox 56, Windows 7

"For this case", well, I don't know, decide for yourself: FCI not mentioned (in OP), => I don't read, simple, I would think...?! :wink:
- (F)CI(M) = (Full) Config Info (Missing): iMacros + Browser + OS (+ all 3 Versions + 'Free'/'PE').
- I don't even read the Qt if that (required) Info is not mentioned...!
- Script & URL help a lot for more "educated" Help...
gardin
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2021 1:57 am

Re: Telegram Scrape All Group Members

Post by gardin » Wed Jan 20, 2021 5:07 am

chivracq wrote:
Wed Jan 20, 2021 4:06 am
"For this case", well, I don't know, decide for yourself: FCI not mentioned (in OP), => I don't read, simple, I would think...?! :wink:
Sorry! From this point onward i'll always do include them then
chivracq
Posts: 9693
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 1:07 pm
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: Telegram Scrape All Group Members

Post by chivracq » Wed Jan 20, 2021 6:32 am

gardin wrote:
Wed Jan 20, 2021 5:07 am
Sorry! From this point onward i'll always do include them then

Alright, good-good... but maybe "an Idea" to start with this current Thread maybe, I would think... :idea:
Not sure what you mean otherwise with "From this point onward i'll always do include them then"...
(When I "ask" stg, you do or answer it directly, and not "next time, ... maybe...", ah-ah...! :roll: )
- (F)CI(M) = (Full) Config Info (Missing): iMacros + Browser + OS (+ all 3 Versions + 'Free'/'PE').
- I don't even read the Qt if that (required) Info is not mentioned...!
- Script & URL help a lot for more "educated" Help...
gardin
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2021 1:57 am

Re: Telegram Scrape All Group Members

Post by gardin » Wed Jan 20, 2021 6:42 am

gardin wrote:
Wed Jan 20, 2021 4:02 am
chivracq wrote:
Wed Jan 20, 2021 3:38 am

CIM...! :mrgreen: (Tired of asking, but READ MY SIG...! :roll: )

I hardly read when FCI is not mentioned, or only to check that the Post doesn't contain any Spam, but I don't really read the Content... :idea:

For this case, i am not aware if its required? Since its dealing with target site

I am using imacros 8.9.7 run in Firefox 56, Windows 7
Well i have already informed the FCI here
gardin
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2021 1:57 am

Re: Telegram Scrape All Group Members

Post by gardin » Wed Jan 20, 2021 6:44 am

chivracq wrote:
Wed Jan 20, 2021 6:32 am
gardin wrote:
Wed Jan 20, 2021 5:07 am
Sorry! From this point onward i'll always do include them then

Alright, good-good... but maybe "an Idea" to start with this current Thread maybe, I would think... :idea:
Not sure what you mean otherwise with "From this point onward i'll always do include them then"...
(When I "ask" stg, you do or answer it directly, and not "next time, ... maybe...", ah-ah...! :roll: )
If you mean editing the thread, i just did
chivracq
Posts: 9693
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 1:07 pm
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: Telegram Scrape All Group Members

Post by chivracq » Wed Jan 20, 2021 6:58 am

gardin wrote:
Wed Jan 20, 2021 6:44 am
If you mean editing the thread, i just did

Yep, OP=OP...!

>>>

OK, quoting your OP again, as it now (finally) contains your FCI, and you apparently have edited some Ref-Link...:
(FCI preferably at the complete Top of your OP when you open a Thread... (Like in my Quote...))
gardin wrote:
Wed Jan 20, 2021 2:31 am
I am using

Code: Select all

imacros 8.9.7 run in Firefox 56, Windows 7
Hi,
I am trying to scrape all members in group (say this https://t.me/bisniss). However it only shown 200 member (in attached screenshot its shown 400, but every user have two selector).

Is there any way to get around this limitation and scrape all?

I am expecting solution like in this python thread,
https://stackoverflow.com/questions/540 ... am-channel (EDITED: wrong link)

Thank you in advance

Then OK, sounds like a "nice Project", go for it... 8)
And ping the Forum if you encounter any Difficulty, or get stuck somewhere, I would say... :idea:
(No Script posted = you haven't tried anything, ... for me...! :( )

(And hum, I "personally" don't "really" help with Social Media...)
- (F)CI(M) = (Full) Config Info (Missing): iMacros + Browser + OS (+ all 3 Versions + 'Free'/'PE').
- I don't even read the Qt if that (required) Info is not mentioned...!
- Script & URL help a lot for more "educated" Help...
gardin
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2021 1:57 am

Re: Telegram Scrape All Group Members

Post by gardin » Wed Jan 20, 2021 10:39 am

chivracq wrote:
Wed Jan 20, 2021 6:58 am

Then OK, sounds like a "nice Project", go for it... 8)
And ping the Forum if you encounter any Difficulty, or get stuck somewhere, I would say... :idea:
(No Script posted = you haven't tried anything, ... for me...! :( )

(And hum, I "personally" don't "really" help with Social Media...)
I haven't code anything, yet. Most of the time i grasp checking the DOM.
And i found this issue, where apparently they doesn't show ALL member, only first 200 ..
chivracq
Posts: 9693
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 1:07 pm
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: Telegram Scrape All Group Members

Post by chivracq » Wed Jan 20, 2021 10:48 am

gardin wrote:
Wed Jan 20, 2021 10:39 am
I haven't code anything, yet. Most of the time i grasp checking the DOM.
And i found this issue, where apparently they doesn't show ALL member, only first 200 ..

OK, seen your Reply... :wink:
And hum, I "reckon" we have a different Definition of the Word "Issue", ah-ah...! :wink:
- (F)CI(M) = (Full) Config Info (Missing): iMacros + Browser + OS (+ all 3 Versions + 'Free'/'PE').
- I don't even read the Qt if that (required) Info is not mentioned...!
- Script & URL help a lot for more "educated" Help...
gardin
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2021 1:57 am

Re: Telegram Scrape All Group Members

Post by gardin » Wed Jan 20, 2021 10:57 am

chivracq wrote:
Wed Jan 20, 2021 10:48 am
OK, seen your Reply... :wink:
And hum, I "reckon" we have a different Definition of the Word "Issue", ah-ah...! :wink:
So anything in mind to make this possible?.. i am stuck looking for one..
gardin
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2021 1:57 am

Re: Telegram Scrape All Group Members

Post by gardin » Wed Jan 20, 2021 9:00 pm

chivracq wrote:
Wed Jan 20, 2021 10:48 am
OK, seen your Reply... :wink:
And hum, I "reckon" we have a different Definition of the Word "Issue", ah-ah...! :wink:
:D
gardin
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2021 1:57 am

Re: Telegram Scrape All Group Members

Post by gardin » Wed Jan 20, 2021 10:23 pm

chivracq wrote:
Wed Jan 20, 2021 6:58 am
gardin wrote:
Wed Jan 20, 2021 6:44 am
If you mean editing the thread, i just did

Yep, OP=OP...!

>>>

OK, quoting your OP again, as it now (finally) contains your FCI, and you apparently have edited some Ref-Link...:
(FCI preferably at the complete Top of your OP when you open a Thread... (Like in my Quote...))
gardin wrote:
Wed Jan 20, 2021 2:31 am
I am using

Code: Select all

imacros 8.9.7 run in Firefox 56, Windows 7
Hi,
I am trying to scrape all members in group (say this https://t.me/bisniss). However it only shown 200 member (in attached screenshot its shown 400, but every user have two selector).

Is there any way to get around this limitation and scrape all?

I am expecting solution like in this python thread,
https://stackoverflow.com/questions/540 ... am-channel (EDITED: wrong link)

Thank you in advance

Then OK, sounds like a "nice Project", go for it... 8)
And ping the Forum if you encounter any Difficulty, or get stuck somewhere, I would say... :idea:
(No Script posted = you haven't tried anything, ... for me...! :( )

(And hum, I "personally" don't "really" help with Social Media...)
This Telethon library seems very helpful. Found multiple reference on doing that
https://stackoverflow.com/questions/510 ... p/51307651
https://python.gotrained.com/scraping-t ... -telethon/

Wondering if we can use non-API method with javascript
Post Reply