Is this possible?

Discussions and Tech Support related to website data extraction, screen scraping and data mining using iMacros.
Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information: CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
acematti

Is this possible?

Post by acematti » Wed Jun 18, 2008 8:43 am

Hi there im pretty new to this so please bare with me.

I have a page with lots of email addresses and want to be able to extract them. I have had a play around and am unable to currently automate the extraction process. However the pages are set out with sub pages. Here is a quick break down of how they are set out.

index.htm:

This lists the companies like so (all being links):

Company 1
Company 2
Company 3

The code looks something like this:

Code: Select all

<br />
<a href="/directory_members_list.asp?CompanyID=1" target="_parent">Company 1</a><br />

<br />
<a href="/directory_members_list.asp?CompanyID=2" target="_parent">Company 2</a><br />
On clicking Company 1 it takes me to directory_members_list.asp

Which looks like this:

Company
Company 1 More Information
Foo Bar Manufacturer

More information is a link that takes me to directory_members_details.asp.

This page displays all of the information about the company.

The particular bit that I would like is:

Email: company1@company1.com

I worked out how to get this information by using relative to tag as Email is always on the page.