Help with this code please

Discussions and Tech Support related to website data extraction, screen scraping and data mining using iMacros.
Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information: CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
Post Reply
mickcam
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Aug 28, 2008 4:40 pm

Help with this code please

Post by mickcam » Fri Aug 29, 2008 11:15 pm

I get an error

Code: Select all

VERSION BUILD=6200707     
TAB T=1     
TAB CLOSEALLOTHERS     
URL GOTO=http://www.yahoo.com/     
TAG POS=2 TYPE=P ATTR=TXT:* EXTRACT=TXT 
SAVEAS TYPE=TXT FOLDER=SAVEAS TYPE=HTM FOLDER="C:\Documents and Settings\My Documents 
User avatar
Tech Support
Posts: 4948
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2005 7:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Help with this code please

Post by Tech Support » Sat Aug 30, 2008 3:56 pm

Please replace all spaces with <SP>. So please change

FOLDER="C:\Documents and Settings\My Documents

to

FOLDER=C:\Documents<SP>and<SP>Settings\My<SP>Documents
my2testing
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2007 6:57 am
Contact:

Re: Help with this code please

Post by my2testing » Tue Sep 09, 2008 8:06 am

Code: Select all

VERSION BUILD=6000818     
TAB T=1     
TAB CLOSEALLOTHERS     
URL GOTO=http://www.yahoo.com
TAG POS=2 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:* EXTRACT=TXT
SAVEAS TYPE=EXTRACT FOLDER=C:\Documents<SP>and<SP>Settings  FILE=a.txt
1.TAG POS=2 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:* EXTRACT=TXT
2.SAVEAS TYPE=EXTRACT FOLDER=C:\Documents<SP>and<SP>Settings FILE=a.txt
Post Reply