Error -1100: LoadFailed

Discussions and Tech Support related to automating the iMacros Browser or Internet Explorer from any scripting and programming language, such as VBS (WSH), VBA, VB, Perl, Delphi, C# or C++.
Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information: CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
Post Reply
Marcy12181
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jul 09, 2021 6:14 am

Error -1100: LoadFailed

Post by Marcy12181 » Fri Jul 09, 2021 9:00 am

Hi everyone I'm trying to run a macro via VBS and I got this:

Code: Select all

10:36:55: Error: "-1100: LoadFailed"
Could not load macro: Macro file U:\Main\ -macro Test_Login1133iF .iim does not exist
This is the VBS code:

Code: Select all

Option Explicit
Dim iim1, iret
Set iim1 = CreateObject("iMacros")

Dim WshShell
Set WshShell = WScript.CreateObject("WScript.shell")

WshShell.Run ("""C:\Program Files\Progress\iMacros\iMacros.exe""")

WScript.Sleep(2000)

iret = iim1.iimOpen("", False)

WScript.Sleep(2000)

iret = iim1.iimPlay("Test_Login1133iF")

WScript.Sleep(2000)

WScript.Quit(iret)
I'm using iMacros Enterprise 2021.0 and windows 10 (I get the same issue with FF 89.0.2

Any suggestion? I'm a complete newbie :lol: :lol:
Marcy12181
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jul 09, 2021 6:14 am

Re: Error -1100: LoadFailed

Post by Marcy12181 » Fri Jul 09, 2021 12:13 pm

Small update... If I run the batch file below, everything works nicely :|

Code: Select all

@echo off
cd C:\Program Files\Progress\iMacros
imacros -macro Test_Login1133iF.iim -noexit
:roll:
chivracq
Posts: 9807
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 1:07 pm
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: Error -1100: LoadFailed

Post by chivracq » Fri Jul 09, 2021 1:20 pm

Marcy12181 wrote:
Fri Jul 09, 2021 9:00 am
Hi everyone I'm trying to run a macro via VBS and I got this:

Code: Select all

10:36:55: Error: "-1100: LoadFailed"
Could not load macro: Macro file U:\Main\ -macro Test_Login1133iF .iim does not exist
This is the VBS code:

Code: Select all

Option Explicit
Dim iim1, iret
Set iim1 = CreateObject("iMacros")

Dim WshShell
Set WshShell = WScript.CreateObject("WScript.shell")

WshShell.Run ("""C:\Program Files\Progress\iMacros\iMacros.exe""")

WScript.Sleep(2000)

iret = iim1.iimOpen("", False)

WScript.Sleep(2000)

iret = iim1.iimPlay("Test_Login1133iF")

WScript.Sleep(2000)

WScript.Quit(iret)
I'm using iMacros Enterprise 2021.0 and windows 10 (I get the same issue with FF 89.0.2

Any suggestion? I'm a complete newbie :lol: :lol:
>>>
Marcy12181 wrote:
Fri Jul 09, 2021 12:13 pm
Small update... If I run the batch file below, everything works nicely :|

Code: Select all

@echo off
cd C:\Program Files\Progress\iMacros
imacros -macro Test_Login1133iF.iim -noexit
:roll:

@TechSup will get some Notification about your Thread, but I "think" they are on Holiday..., hopefully back on Monday, I would think...

>>>

My 2 Cts, as I'm not very knowledgeable with iMB and 'SI' (Scripting Interface), but I think I understood you need to use the '-ng' Switch with 'iimOpen()' for iMB v2021.0/v14.2... :idea:

Hum, and the Error Msg looks a bit "strange" to me:

Code: Select all

Could not load macro: Macro file U:\Main\ -macro Test_Login1133iF .iim does not exist
It looks like the Path has been truncated into several parts..., maybe related to the 'U:\' Mapped Drive..., => maybe worth to try if you also have the Pb if you use some "Local" Folder (on your 'C:\' Drive...) :idea:
- (F)CI(M) = (Full) Config Info (Missing): iMacros + Browser + OS (+ all 3 Versions + 'Free'/'PE'/'Trial').
- I don't even read the Qt if that (required) Info is not mentioned...!
- Script & URL help a lot for more "educated" Help...
Marcy12181
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jul 09, 2021 6:14 am

Re: Error -1100: LoadFailed

Post by Marcy12181 » Fri Jul 09, 2021 4:03 pm

chivracq wrote:
Fri Jul 09, 2021 1:20 pm

@TechSup will get some Notification about your Thread, but I "think" they are on Holiday..., hopefully back on Monday, I would think...

>>>

My 2 Cts, as I'm not very knowledgeable with iMB and 'SI' (Scripting Interface), but I think I understood you need to use the '-ng' Switch with 'iimOpen()' for iMB v2021.0/v14.2... :idea:

Hum, and the Error Msg looks a bit "strange" to me:

Code: Select all

Could not load macro: Macro file U:\Main\ -macro Test_Login1133iF .iim does not exist
It looks like the Path has been truncated into several parts..., maybe related to the 'U:\' Mapped Drive..., => maybe worth to try if you also have the Pb if you use some "Local" Folder (on your 'C:\' Drive...) :idea:
Thanks for the quick reply :mrgreen:
I've tried to use my local drive... same error, same truncated path :cry:
Unluckily (or luckily :lol: ) I'm not at work... can't test it anymore till Monday :|
chivracq
Posts: 9807
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 1:07 pm
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: Error -1100: LoadFailed

Post by chivracq » Fri Jul 09, 2021 4:14 pm

Marcy12181 wrote:
Fri Jul 09, 2021 4:03 pm
Thanks for the quick reply :mrgreen:
I've tried to use my local drive... same error, same truncated path :cry:
Unluckily (or luckily :lol: ) I'm not at work... can't test it anymore till Monday :|

OK, and did you try also with the '-ng' Switch...?, =>:

Code: Select all

iret = iim1.iimOpen("-ng", False)
... And @TechSup will "take over" on Monday after the WE, I reckon... :wink:
I have to "go" soon anyway..., it is a bit "Summertime" (in NL), and I'm DJ'ing this Evening for some nice Event in A'dam, ah-ah...! :P
- (F)CI(M) = (Full) Config Info (Missing): iMacros + Browser + OS (+ all 3 Versions + 'Free'/'PE'/'Trial').
- I don't even read the Qt if that (required) Info is not mentioned...!
- Script & URL help a lot for more "educated" Help...
Marcy12181
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jul 09, 2021 6:14 am

Re: Error -1100: LoadFailed

Post by Marcy12181 » Fri Jul 09, 2021 4:33 pm

OK, and did you try also with the '-ng' Switch...?, =>:
I'll try it Monday :mrgreen:
I have to "go" soon anyway..., it is a bit "Summertime" (in NL), and I'm DJ'ing this Evening for some nice Event in A'dam, ah-ah...! :P
Great :wink: I also live in NL :shock: R'dam (but I don't speak Dutch :lol: )

Thank you again and have a great weekend 8)
chivracq
Posts: 9807
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 1:07 pm
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: Error -1100: LoadFailed

Post by chivracq » Fri Jul 09, 2021 9:58 pm

Marcy12181 wrote:
Fri Jul 09, 2021 4:33 pm
OK, and did you try also with the '-ng' Switch...?, =>:
I'll try it Monday :mrgreen:
I have to "go" soon anyway..., it is a bit "Summertime" (in NL), and I'm DJ'ing this Evening for some nice Event in A'dam, ah-ah...! :P
Great :wink: I also live in NL :shock: R'dam (but I don't speak Dutch :lol: )

Thank you again and have a great weekend 8)

Ah..., OK about the '-ng' Switch...

And yep-yep, I "knew" about R'dam for you, Mod on the Forum, so I can see your IP-Address,,, which I always "use" to check the IP-Reputation for 1st time Posters before approving their 1st Post anyway..., also why I mentioned "A'dam" and not only "NL"... (Still DJ'ing now..., and in Zaandam actually, ah-ah...)
- (F)CI(M) = (Full) Config Info (Missing): iMacros + Browser + OS (+ all 3 Versions + 'Free'/'PE'/'Trial').
- I don't even read the Qt if that (required) Info is not mentioned...!
- Script & URL help a lot for more "educated" Help...
Marcy12181
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jul 09, 2021 6:14 am

Re: Error -1100: LoadFailed

Post by Marcy12181 » Sat Jul 10, 2021 8:46 am

And yep-yep, I "knew" about R'dam for you, Mod on the Forum, so I can see your IP-Address,,,
8) 8) :D :D
Marcy12181
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jul 09, 2021 6:14 am

Re: Error -1100: LoadFailed

Post by Marcy12181 » Mon Jul 12, 2021 7:00 am

OK, and did you try also with the '-ng' Switch...?
Goodmorning! Just tried that, and it works!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Many many thanks!! You saved me :lol: :lol: :lol:
chivracq
Posts: 9807
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 1:07 pm
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: Error -1100: LoadFailed

Post by chivracq » Mon Jul 12, 2021 12:28 pm

Marcy12181 wrote:
Mon Jul 12, 2021 7:00 am
OK, and did you try also with the '-ng' Switch...?
Goodmorning! Just tried that, and it works!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Many many thanks!! You saved me :lol: :lol: :lol:

OK, well, good News then, and glad it works...!, (... because @TechSup doesn't seem to be back..., or they haven't checked the Forum yet...) :D
And Thanks for the Follow-up... :D
- (F)CI(M) = (Full) Config Info (Missing): iMacros + Browser + OS (+ all 3 Versions + 'Free'/'PE'/'Trial').
- I don't even read the Qt if that (required) Info is not mentioned...!
- Script & URL help a lot for more "educated" Help...
Post Reply