imacros with c#console application

Discussions and Tech Support related to automating the iMacros Browser or Internet Explorer from any scripting and programming language, such as VBS (WSH), VBA, VB, Perl, Delphi, C# or C++.
Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information: CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
Post Reply
omnea
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Nov 19, 2013 2:58 pm

imacros with c#console application

Post by omnea » Mon Nov 25, 2013 10:52 am

i would like to use imacros with c# console application. is it possible to run it with standard edition or is the enterprise version needed?
Derek, Tech Support
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2013 3:27 pm

Re: imacros with c#console application

Post by Derek, Tech Support » Thu Dec 12, 2013 4:05 pm

Hello!
In order to control iMacros from a scripting or programming language such as C#, you need to use the iMacros scripting interface, which is only available in the Enterprise Edition http://www.iopus.com/imacros/compare/all/.

For more information about using the scripting interface, see the following:
http://wiki.imacros.net/Macro_or_Script
http://wiki.imacros.net/Web_Scripting
http://wiki.imacros.net/Command_Referen ... d_Overview

Thanks!
Kind regards,
iMacros Support
creiglee
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jul 07, 2015 7:29 am

Re: imacros with c#console application

Post by creiglee » Tue Jul 07, 2015 7:31 am

Try this one.....C# Console bases application example

Lee
Post Reply