if else javascript

Discussions and Tech Support related to automating the iMacros Browser or Internet Explorer from any scripting and programming language, such as VBS (WSH), VBA, VB, Perl, Delphi, C# or C++.
Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information:CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
Post Reply
techimac
Posts: 287
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 9:27 pm

if else javascript

Post by techimac » Fri Jul 10, 2015 6:46 am

anyone has sample code for If Else javascript?

I need syntax.
chivracq
Posts: 8303
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 1:07 pm
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: if else javascript

Post by chivracq » Fri Jul 10, 2015 11:15 am

techimac wrote:anyone has sample code for If Else javascript?

I need syntax.
Too lazy to search the Forum...? :roll:
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all 3 Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
techimac
Posts: 287
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 9:27 pm

Re: if else javascript

Post by techimac » Mon Jul 20, 2015 1:52 pm

TAG commands extract text
how to check if it contains certain word say 'accepted'

if it contains then do certain more steps else skip

possible with imacros for firefox?
davidlog
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Aug 15, 2015 4:38 am

Re: if else javascript

Post by davidlog » Sat Aug 22, 2015 6:02 pm

In javascript coding if else is if else
What's the problem?
if you have any question about JS contact me :)
Open your Mind, The world is with you not against you ..
IrishMacro
Posts: 135
Joined: Wed Nov 03, 2010 12:27 pm

Re: if else javascript

Post by IrishMacro » Fri Nov 20, 2015 4:33 pm

Firefox free plugin, last version
Win7
rethinkreality
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Nov 12, 2015 9:50 pm

Re: if else javascript

Post by rethinkreality » Thu Nov 26, 2015 3:57 am

techimac wrote:TAG commands extract text
how to check if it contains certain word say 'accepted'

if it contains then do certain more steps else skip

possible with imacros for firefox?
I've recently posted this answer before for javascript users, and @chivracq has posted methods to do it in iim. I realize not being able to do something simple is frustrating but do your due diligence prior to asking questions. This way each forum post is a valuable nugget of information instead of random repeated questions.
If you want help, make sure to add this information. If you don't, answers may not work for your specific setup.
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all Versions
Post Reply