Error -1100 Can not parse macro line

Discussions and Tech Support related to automating the iMacros Browser or Internet Explorer from any scripting and programming language, such as VBS (WSH), VBA, VB, Perl, Delphi, C# or C++.
Forum rules
iMacros EOL - Attention!

The renewal maintenance has officially ended for Progress iMacros effective November 20, 2023 and all versions of iMacros are now considered EOL (End-of-Life). The iMacros products will no longer be supported by Progress (aside from customer license issues), and these forums will also no longer be moderated from the Progress side.

Thank you again for your business and support.

Sincerely,
The Progress Team

Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information: CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
Post Reply
shaves
Posts: 77
Joined: Tue Apr 29, 2008 6:50 pm

Error -1100 Can not parse macro line

Post by shaves » Fri Aug 18, 2017 9:14 pm

I'm getting the error message below when my script runs the following code:

Error -1100: Can not parse macro line: Sent:<SP>Tuesday,<SP>August<SP>15,<SP>2017<SP>12:29<SP>PM

IM = "CODE:"
IM = IM + "TAB T=1" + vbNewLine
IM = IM + "TAB CLOSEALLOTHERS" + vbNewLine
IM = IM + "SET !TIMEOUT 120" + vbNewLine
IM = IM + "FRAME NAME=TargetContent" + vbNewLine
IM = IM + "TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=NAME:win0 ATTR=ID:CUST_CONVER_HDR_CONVER_SUBJECT CONTENT=" & Subject + vbNewLine
IM = IM + "TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=NAME:win0 ATTR=ID:CUST_CONVER_HDR_DESCR CONTENT=" & Discription + vbNewLine
IM = IM + "TAG POS=1 TYPE=TEXTAREA FORM=NAME:win0 ATTR=ID:CUST_CONVER_DESCRLONG$0 CONTENT=" & Conver + vbNewLine

This is the info in the "Conver" variable:

From:<SP>Cranky,<SP>Heather<SP>L<SP>
Sent:<SP>Tuesday,<SP>August<SP>15,<SP>2017<SP>12:29<SP>PM
To:<SP>'ebiz@french.com';<SP>'cou@french.com'
Subject:<SP>081517_FW:<SP>081517_TUI<SP>French<SP>Bills<SP>for<SP>Laurie
Importance:<SP>High

Hello<SP>Allie<SP>and<SP>Carrie,

In<SP>Laurie’s<SP>absence,<SP>could<SP>you<SP>please<SP>address<SP>payment?

Thank<SP>you,

Heather<SP>Cranky

I'm not sure what is wrong with the line that is throwing the error. We are using the following:

Windows 7
Office 2010
iMacros 10.3

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated...........Thanks for your help
chivracq
Posts: 10301
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 1:07 pm
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: Error -1100 Can not parse macro line

Post by chivracq » Fri Aug 18, 2017 10:10 pm

shaves wrote:

Code: Select all

Windows 7
Office 2010
iMacros 10.3
I'm getting the error message below when my script runs the following code:

Error -1100: Can not parse macro line: Sent:<SP>Tuesday,<SP>August<SP>15,<SP>2017<SP>12:29<SP>PM

Code: Select all

IM = "CODE:"
IM = IM + "TAB T=1" + vbNewLine
IM = IM + "TAB CLOSEALLOTHERS" + vbNewLine
IM = IM + "SET !TIMEOUT 120" + vbNewLine
IM = IM + "FRAME NAME=TargetContent" + vbNewLine
IM = IM + "TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=NAME:win0 ATTR=ID:CUST_CONVER_HDR_CONVER_SUBJECT CONTENT=" & Subject + vbNewLine
IM = IM + "TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=NAME:win0 ATTR=ID:CUST_CONVER_HDR_DESCR CONTENT=" & Discription + vbNewLine
IM = IM + "TAG POS=1 TYPE=TEXTAREA FORM=NAME:win0 ATTR=ID:CUST_CONVER_DESCRLONG$0 CONTENT=" & Conver + vbNewLine

This is the info in the "Conver" variable:

Code: Select all

From:<SP>Cranky,<SP>Heather<SP>L<SP>
Sent:<SP>Tuesday,<SP>August<SP>15,<SP>2017<SP>12:29<SP>PM
To:<SP>'ebiz@french.com';<SP>'cou@french.com'
Subject:<SP>081517_FW:<SP>081517_TUI<SP>French<SP>Bills<SP>for<SP>Laurie
Importance:<SP>High

Hello<SP>Allie<SP>and<SP>Carrie,

In<SP>Laurie’s<SP>absence,<SP>could<SP>you<SP>please<SP>address<SP>payment?

Thank<SP>you,

Heather<SP>Cranky
I'm not sure what is wrong with the line that is throwing the error. We are using the following:

Code: Select all

Windows 7
Office 2010
iMacros 10.3
Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated...........Thanks for your help
Looks like the Line Breaks in the Content of your 'Conver' Var are causing the Pb..., try replacing them with "<BR>"...
- (F)CI(M) = (Full) Config Info (Missing): iMacros + Browser + OS (+ all 3 Versions + 'Free'/'PE'/'Trial').
- FCI not mentioned: I don't even read the Qt...! (or only to catch Spam!)
- Script & URL help a lot for more "educated" Help...
shaves
Posts: 77
Joined: Tue Apr 29, 2008 6:50 pm

Re: Error -1100 Can not parse macro line

Post by shaves » Mon Aug 21, 2017 3:12 pm

Thanks you for the suggestion. I added <BR> after each line in the "Conver" variable and it worked for me. I appreciate your help and timely response
Post Reply