saveas filename problem

Discussions and Tech Support related to automating the iMacros Browser or Internet Explorer from any scripting and programming language, such as VBS (WSH), VBA, VB, Perl, Delphi, C# or C++.
Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information: CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
Post Reply
greggb
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2008 6:39 am

saveas filename problem

Post by greggb » Wed Dec 03, 2008 11:39 pm

I have a script that navigates to a page then goes through some choices in a form and saves the file as a complete HTM file each time (without reloading the page) - works fine except the FIRST TIME it saves the file it ALWAYS uses the name in the title of the webpage instead of the name I give it. The subsequent pages work fine.

Any ideas?
User avatar
Tech Support
Posts: 4947
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2005 7:25 pm
Contact:

Re: saveas filename problem

Post by Tech Support » Thu Dec 04, 2008 12:44 am

As a test, if you use TWO SAVEAS commands as in

SAVEAS...
SAVEAS...

=> Does "only" the first one fail?
jstatham
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Jan 20, 2007 11:13 pm

Re: saveas filename problem

Post by jstatham » Tue Jan 13, 2009 1:44 pm

I also have this problem. The second SAVEAS works, but the first one fails consistently.

I have an XP machine that does not encounter this problem, but my Vista machine does. I don't know that this is the factor causing the problem, just an observation.
Post Reply