Stop loop if expected page has changed

Discussions and Tech Support related to automating the iMacros Browser or Internet Explorer from any scripting and programming language, such as VBS (WSH), VBA, VB, Perl, Delphi, C# or C++.
Forum rules
iMacros EOL - Attention!

The renewal maintenance has officially ended for Progress iMacros effective November 20, 2023 and all versions of iMacros are now considered EOL (End-of-Life). The iMacros products will no longer be supported by Progress (aside from customer license issues), and these forums will also no longer be moderated from the Progress side.

Thank you again for your business and support.

Sincerely,
The Progress Team

Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information: CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
Post Reply
caddy_67
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jan 26, 2009 8:44 pm

Stop loop if expected page has changed

Post by caddy_67 » Thu Jan 29, 2009 1:39 pm

Hi, I opened this thread in the wrong forum, a user told me that this is only possible by using an script, but I am not into scripts yet :(
I even do not know what script I have to use.
I really hope somebody can help me.
I'm trying to stop the loop if the expected page has a changed outcome
Here's my script, to make my problem more easy to understand :)
In RED is where the check should be performed

TAB T=1
URL GOTO=http://www.mypage.nl/
CLICK X=298 Y=364
TAB T=2
(Check text or content on TAB T=2, if as expected continue loop, if not stop!)
TAB CLOSE
I hope you can help.

Thanx,
Hermann
dharmendra2000
Posts: 214
Joined: Fri Jul 04, 2008 1:28 pm
Location: Ahmedabad
Contact:

Re: Stop loop if expected page has changed

Post by dharmendra2000 » Sat Jan 31, 2009 4:34 am

This is only possible using script, You can use Java Script

Extract required value using Macro and pass it to Java Script
Once value is available in Java Script, you can compare and based on that you can stop/continue loop

for(i=0;i<100;i++)
{
iimPlay("mymacro.iim")
value=iimGetLastExtract(1)
if(value!=expected)
{
break;
}
}

It might help in solving your problem.

Cheers!
caddy_67
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jan 26, 2009 8:44 pm

Re: Stop loop if expected page has changed

Post by caddy_67 » Tue Feb 03, 2009 7:30 pm

Wow, you gave me something to think about! I don't even know where to put the lines, hahaha :wink: Before I bug you with allot of questions I'll give it a try :) Thanks for your answer, dharmendra2000!
Post Reply