question ...

Support for iMacros. The iMacros software is the unique solution for automating every activity inside a web browser, for data extraction and web testing.
Forum rules
iMacros EOL - Attention!

The renewal maintenance has officially ended for Progress iMacros effective November 20, 2023 and all versions of iMacros are now considered EOL (End-of-Life). The iMacros products will no longer be supported by Progress (aside from customer license issues), and these forums will also no longer be moderated from the Progress side.

Thank you again for your business and support.

Sincerely,
The Progress Team

Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information: CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
Post Reply
viashino_bogofinado
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Sep 24, 2005 8:55 pm

question ...

Post by viashino_bogofinado » Sat Sep 24, 2005 8:57 pm

how a make a macro for:
if tab t2 is open, wait 5 seconds

its possible ?
User avatar
Tech Support
Posts: 4948
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2005 7:25 pm
Contact:

Post by Tech Support » Sun Sep 25, 2005 1:47 am

This is possible using the Scripting Interface. Can I ask what is the purpose of this function? This will help us to suggest the best solution.
viashino_bogofinado
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Sep 24, 2005 8:55 pm

Post by viashino_bogofinado » Sun Sep 25, 2005 9:36 pm

(my english is very limited)

i use the script interface of iopus, i want one script like:

tab t=1
url goto=<link1>
TAG POS=1 TYPE=STRONG ATTR=HREF:javascript:
if tab t-2 is open (this function not exist in script interface)
wait 30 seconds
tab t=1
tab closeallothers
end if
url goto=<link2>
TAG POS=1 TYPE=STRONG ATTR=HREF:javascript:
if tab t-2 is open (this function not exist in script interface)
wait 30 seconds
tab t=1
tab closeallothers
end if
url goto=<link3>
TAG POS=1 TYPE=STRONG ATTR=HREF:javascript:
if tab t-2 is open (this function not exist in script interface)
wait 30 seconds
tab t=1
tab closeallothers
end if

and continue ... link4, 5, 6, 7, 8.... (i dont know number of links i need)

do you tell me a exemple for this script ?

(sorry the english, if you talk in portuguese, its more easy for me :¬P)
User avatar
Tech Support
Posts: 4948
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2005 7:25 pm
Contact:

Post by Tech Support » Mon Sep 26, 2005 1:37 pm

Your English is muuuuch better than my Portugese :wink:

You can achieve the function you need by using the Scripting Interface:

Example: Macro1 looks like:
tab t=1
url goto=<link1>
TAG POS=1 TYPE=STRONG ATTR=HREF:javascript:
TAB T=2

Your script would look like

i = iim1.iimPlay ("macro1")
if i <0 then
msbox "tab2 not found!"
else
msbox "tab 2 open!"
endif

Basically you check if the TAB T=2 command returns an error (= no tab 2 present) or if TAB T=2 switches to tab 2 without error (=> tab 2 exists)
viashino_bogofinado
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Sep 24, 2005 8:55 pm

Post by viashino_bogofinado » Mon Sep 26, 2005 3:54 pm

this is in the "edit script" in the internet macros browser ?
i not have sucess with this ...

my script is:

TAB T=1
SET !ERRORIGNORE YES
URL GOTO=https://mysite/1
TAB T=1
TAB CLOSEALLOTHERS
TAG POS=1 TYPE=STRONG ATTR=HREF:javascript:
WAIT SECONDS=18
TAB T=1
URL GOTO=https://mysite/2
TAB CLOSEALLOTHERS
TAG POS=1 TYPE=STRONG ATTR=HREF:javascript:
WAIT SECONDS=18
TAB T=1
URL GOTO=https://mysite/3
TAB CLOSEALLOTHERS
TAG POS=1 TYPE=STRONG ATTR=HREF:javascript:
WAIT SECONDS=18

script continue...

exists a total of 9 pages to run in the same script,
only need wait if exists more of 1 tab , if not, dont wait, e goto the next step.

i know only mirc scripting, i confuze ... i am new in the iopus

please, post a how-to, is hard to undertand :¬P
more words = better to understand
Post Reply