iMacros for Firefox V6.0.6.8 released

Discussions and Tech Support specific to the iMacros Firefox add-on.
Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information: CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
Post Reply
User avatar
Tech Support
Posts: 4947
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2005 7:25 pm
Contact:

iMacros for Firefox V6.0.6.8 released

Post by Tech Support » Tue Jul 29, 2008 5:16 pm

Download V6.0.6.9 from here.

Please see the iMacros for Firefox Wiki page for more details.
:arrow: What's New in this update.

Important: This update includes an improved TAG command syntax check - This can break old macros with, until now, undetected syntax errors.If this happens, please fix the reported syntax issue and the macro will work again. If you continue to have problems, please let us know.

For a general overview on iMacros for Firefox specific features please see this Wiki page:
http://wiki.imacros.net/iMacros_for_Firefox

--
If required, the old iMacros version is available at http://www.iopus.com/download/imacros-6.0.5.4.xpi.
dummyhome
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 8:49 am

Re: iMacros for Firefox V6.0.6.8 released (July 29th, 2008)

Post by dummyhome » Wed Jul 30, 2008 10:17 am

The command parser is more robust after this beta version, but I still encounter one old problem.

When the macro trying to fetch an URL which doesn't response, it will terminate immediately with the this error: "error 802 (timeout) website didn't respond"

I was running that macro with iimPlay() and I should expect the error is returned by the iimPlay() so that I can handle it in some ways.

In addition, I would like to know how could I turn off the "pink" error popup as I handle/log the error by using the iimGetLastError(). I don't want to display the annoying popup as it is no use for me.

Many thanks.
User avatar
Tech Support
Posts: 4947
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2005 7:25 pm
Contact:

Re: iMacros for Firefox V6.0.6.8 released (July 29th, 2008)

Post by Tech Support » Wed Jul 30, 2008 10:35 am

When the macro trying to fetch an URL which doesn't response, it will terminate immediately with the this error: "error 802 (timeout) website didn't respond"
I tested with an URL that does not exists, like URL GOTO=http://www.iopuskkkkkk.com and iMacros continues after the URL is not found. It then gives an error at the next TAG command and iimPlay returns. Do you see the same behaviour? So this looks ok to me, or?

In addition, I would like to know how could I turn off the "pink" error popup as I handle/log the error by using the iimGetLastError(). I don't want to display the annoying popup as it is no use for me.
This can not be done yet, but I added it to our todo list. Thanks for the suggestion!
dummyhome
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 8:49 am

Re: iMacros for Firefox V6.0.6.8 released (July 29th, 2008)

Post by dummyhome » Wed Jul 30, 2008 11:31 am

My situation is a bit different to your test case.

My iimPlay() runs a TAG macro which click on an image button on the page. The button invokes a javascript call to load new content to the frame in the page.

Sometimes, the button doesn't response to my TAG click, or it takes very long time to response. After the 60s load check timeout of iMacros, it terminate immediately without any return codes.
juzamjedi
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Jun 24, 2008 3:19 am

Re: iMacros for Firefox V6.0.6.8 released (July 29th, 2008)

Post by juzamjedi » Wed Jul 30, 2008 10:15 pm

Hello,

The WIKI seems to be down at the moment (I am getting a 404 error).
dummyhome
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 8:49 am

Re: iMacros for Firefox V6.0.6.8 released (July 29th, 2008)

Post by dummyhome » Thu Jul 31, 2008 5:05 am

The same error happens again today.

It seems when the load check finishes, the process cannot correctly pass back the handle to me but terminate there.
User avatar
Tech Support
Posts: 4947
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2005 7:25 pm
Contact:

Re: iMacros for Firefox V6.0.6.8 released (July 29th, 2008)

Post by Tech Support » Thu Jul 31, 2008 2:07 pm

dummyhome, can please post a test macro and script that we can use?
skippyto
Posts: 108
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2008 8:14 am

Re: iMacros for Firefox V6.0.6.8 released

Post by skippyto » Wed Sep 03, 2008 4:06 pm

When playing a macro with a js file, I have the error : "Erreur# 802,... (Timeout)"
But it seem this error is catch by iimGetLastError and iimplay return code is 1.

You can reproduce the issue If you add "SET !TIMEOUT 1" in the demo "Demo-Frame.iim" (to be sure having a timeout) and I modify the Demo "Self-Test.js" like this :

/* This script runs all demo macros and displays the success or failure of each run */
/* Created by: iMacros Team, March 18th, 2008 */

var i, retcode;
var report;
var macrolist = new Array();

/* Standard Demo Macros */
macrolist.push("Demos/Demo-FillForm");
macrolist.push("Demos/Demo-Frame.iim");
//macrolist.push("Demo-Filter");
//macrolist.push("Demo-Tabs");
//macrolist.push("Demo-Javascript-Dialogs");
//macrolist.push("Demo-SlideShow");
//macrolist.push("Demo-TagPosition");
/* Macros that save something and/or create logs */
//macrolist.push("Demo-Download");
//macrolist.push("Demo-SaveAs");
//macrolist.push("Demo-SavePDF");
/* Macros that create reports */
//macrolist.push("Demo-Stopwatch");
/* Macros that extract information */
//macrolist.push("Demo-ExtractAndFill");
//macrolist.push("Demo-Extract");
//macrolist.push("Demo-ExtractURL");
//macrolist.push("Demo-ExtractRelative");



//iimDisplay("Start Self Test");

report = "Self-Test Report\n\n";

for (i = 0; i < macrolist.length; i++) {
try{
//iimDisplay("Step "+(i+1)+" of "+macrolist.length + "\nMacro: "+macrolist);
retcode = iimPlay(macrolist);
report += macrolist;
if (retcode < 0) {
report += ": "+iimGetLastError();
} else {
report += ": OK";
/* display the FIRST extracted item in report*/
s = iimGetLastExtract(1);
if ( s != "" ) report += ", Extract: "+s;
}
report += "\n";
}catch(e)
{
alert ("e: " + e + "\nreport : " + report + "\niimGetLastError : " +iimGetLastError()) ;
}
}
alert ( report );
//iimDisplay("Test complete");

alert ( report );
Post Reply