Captcha Bypass - Multiple Solutions!

Discussions and Tech Support related to automating the iMacros Browser or Internet Explorer from any scripting and programming language, such as VBS (WSH), VBA, VB, Perl, Delphi, C# or C++.
Forum rules
iMacros EOL - Attention!

The renewal maintenance has officially ended for Progress iMacros effective November 20, 2023 and all versions of iMacros are now considered EOL (End-of-Life). The iMacros products will no longer be supported by Progress (aside from customer license issues), and these forums will also no longer be moderated from the Progress side.

Thank you again for your business and support.

Sincerely,
The Progress Team

Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information: CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
Post Reply
TriPPiN
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2008 6:13 pm

Captcha Bypass - Multiple Solutions!

Post by TriPPiN » Wed Nov 12, 2008 8:13 pm

Hi, I am working on a script which batch downloads cd and dvd covers from a list, but now I have come across a problem. What's the prob? Of course, it's the hated CAPTCHA that everyone despises!

So after lots of reading and tweaking I have come up with several solutions! Now I need your help to get everything running but I know this is a VERY COMMON TOPIC so hopefully there will be a LOT of interest in this thread along with REPLIES :wink: .

:arrow: A few notes before we get started:
- Captcha pops up after 5-10 cover downloads, but once entered correctly will go away for another 5-10.
- Scripting is inevitable for any of these to work, so I need your help.
- Loop will need to be in script because if/then statement or similar will be needed to know if captcha appeared.
-
:idea: Possible Solutions (from worst to best):
1. IF download button not found, call prompt to enter captcha WITHOUT ending the datasource loop
2. Proxy Rotating!
Use two datasources.. once for "proxies" and one for "cd/dvd titles"
If captcha is encountered.. change proxy from datasource1, reload page, and continue loop of cd/dvd titles at where it stopped in datasource2
Ex.
In the macro please use
PROXY ADDRESS={{myproxy}}

In the script please use
w.iimSet("-var_myproxy", datasource1)
Please assist with your thoughts and vbs knowledge so we can find a solution for the CAPTCHA.

My Macro

Code: Select all

VERSION BUILD=6071024 RECORDER=FX
SET !TIMEOUT 10
SET !ERRORIGNORE YES
CMDLINE !DATASOURCE cds.txt
SET !DATASOURCE_COLUMNS 1
SET !DATASOURCE_LINE {{!LOOP}}
'
TAB T=1
URL GOTO=http://www.allcdcovers.com/index.php
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=ACTION:http://www.allcdcovers.com/search ATTR=ID:searchphrase CONTENT={{!COL1}}<SP>retail
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SELECT FORM=ACTION:http://www.allcdcovers.com/search ATTR=ID:category_name CONTENT=%music
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:IMAGE FORM=ID:searchBarForm ATTR=ID:searchSubmit
'
'Select and open cover
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:CD
TAG POS=1 TYPE=IMG ATTR=SRC:http://www.allcdcovers.com/images/en/download.gif
'Captcha Enter
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=ACTION:/download/* ATTR=ID:captcha CONTENT= 
PROMPT Damn<SP>Captcha!!! !VAR1   
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=ACTION:/download/* ATTR=ID:captcha CONTENT={{!VAR1}}
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:IMAGE FORM=ACTION:/download/* ATTR=NAME:commit  
'Download Cover
ONDOWNLOAD FOLDER=c:/My<SP>Documents/CD-Covers FILE=+.JPG 
TAG POS=1 TYPE=IMG ATTR=HREF:http://www.allcdcovers.com/download/*-cd  CONTENT=EVENT:SAVEITEM 
DATASOURCE CDS.TXT

Code: Select all

offspring americana
linkin park minutes
metallica reload
nickelback curb
offspring smash
fuel angels and devils
fuel sunburn
staind dysfunction
staind shades of grey
staind break the cycle
TriPPiN
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2008 6:13 pm

Re: Captcha Bypass - Multiple Solutions!

Post by TriPPiN » Mon Nov 17, 2008 7:56 pm

I can't believe no one has even replied to this post! In the past few days with no help from this forum I have made PARTIAL progress on my own..

:arrow: Multiple Datasources -SUCCESS
:arrow: Loop Macro with Script reading new line from datasource on each run -SUCCESS
:arrow: Integrated Proxy Rotator -50% SUCCESS

Please Reply..
etzel
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 1:46 pm

Re: Captcha Bypass - Multiple Solutions!

Post by etzel » Mon Jan 26, 2009 2:54 pm

You'll need to grab the html tag of the captcha image, then you know what you are asking imacros to look for...

Code: Select all

TAG POS=1 TYPE=IMG ATTR=ID:captchahtmltag (at least the partial tag)
then you'll have to work out how to grab the full html tag of that - not quite sure how you'd do that with imacros - but hell, anything is possible, right?

Then prompt (wonder if we can embed the html picture?) for user entry - record that as a variable and paste it in the appropriate box.

I think this should be a hot topic, cos when it comes to automating downloads/etc. captcha becomes a serious issue (after all, automated "bots" are the target of it, so anything automated draws the crabs).

Good luck, please share your results
zell
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jul 16, 2009 2:53 am

Re: Captcha Bypass - Multiple Solutions!

Post by zell » Thu Aug 27, 2009 10:52 am

Wow...if only iMacros have solution for this
helpot80
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2010 2:22 pm

Re: Captcha Bypass - Multiple Solutions!

Post by helpot80 » Wed Jan 13, 2010 8:29 am

TriPPiN wrote:I can't believe no one has even replied to this post! In the past few days with no help from this forum I have made PARTIAL progress on my own..

:arrow: Multiple Datasources -SUCCESS
:arrow: Loop Macro with Script reading new line from datasource on each run -SUCCESS
:arrow: Integrated Proxy Rotator -50% SUCCESS

Please Reply..
Yeah, this forum isnt really a support forum in my views..

I am trying to solve a problem similar to you. Like if captcha is found then macro will continue or it will go to STEP/LINE number say 20.. Here is the thread http://forum.imacros.net/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=8828
rnicolas43
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2010 8:00 pm

Re: Captcha Bypass - Multiple Solutions!

Post by rnicolas43 » Fri Feb 19, 2010 8:46 pm

If you are looking for captcha bypass solution, check out this website deathbycaptcha.com

They offer cheapest price for solving CAPTCHAs. Only pay for correctly recognized CAPTCHAs only. All work done is manually 24/7, accuracy rate 99%, captcha resolved within 2 to 10 seconds, currently support PHP, Python, .NET (C# and Visual Basic). Service available for all kinds of captcha, test account for intergration available on request.
captchasolutions
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Dec 11, 2015 8:37 am

Re: Captcha Bypass - Multiple Solutions!

Post by captchasolutions » Fri Dec 11, 2015 11:24 am

Here is one code I got from http://www.captchasolutions.com/

VERSION BUILD=8820413 RECORDER=FX
TAB T=1

ONDOWNLOAD FOLDER=c:\ FILE=captcha.jpg

TAG POS=1 TYPE=IMG ATTR=HREF:*captcha* CONTENT=EVENT:SAVE_ELEMENT_SCREENSHOT

SET !EXTRACT_TEST_POPUP NO
TAB OPEN
TAB T=2

URL GOTO=http://api.captchasolutions.com/solve
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=ACTION:http://api.captchasolutions.com/solve ATTR=NAME:p CONTENT=imacros
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=ACTION:http://api.captchasolutions.com/solve ATTR=NAME:key CONTENT=YOUR_API_KEY_HERE
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=ACTION:http://api.captchasolutions.com/solve ATTR=NAME:secret CONTENT=YOUR_SECRET_KEY_HERE
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:FILE FORM=ACTION:http://api.captchasolutions.com/solve ATTR=NAME:captcha CONTENT=C:\captcha.jpg
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ACTION:http://api.captchasolutions.com/solve ATTR=VALUE:Send
wait seconds=5
TAG POS=6 TYPE=TD ATTR=* EXTRACT=TXT
SET !VAR1 {{!EXTRACT}}

TAB CLOSE
TAB T=1

TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=NAME:NoFormName ATTR=NAME:captcha CONTENT={{!var1}}
User avatar
thecoder2012
Posts: 446
Joined: Sat Aug 15, 2015 5:14 pm
Location: Internet
Contact:

Re: Captcha Bypass - Multiple Solutions!

Post by thecoder2012 » Fri Feb 19, 2016 5:45 am

Example with imacros and a captcha service for recaptcha v2: https://www.9kw.eu/grafik/plugins/9kweu ... cha_v2.zip
Join 9kw.eu Captcha Service now and let your iMacros continue downloads and scripts while you sleep. - Custom iMacros? Contact me! :idea:
captchasolutions
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Dec 11, 2015 8:37 am

Re: Captcha Bypass - Multiple Solutions!

Post by captchasolutions » Fri Jul 08, 2016 5:54 am

Captcha Solutions would like to add this new alternative captcha solving service website with private proxies add-on, see http://www.captchasolutions.com/proxies/
Rojen98
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2016 11:06 am

Re: Captcha Bypass - Multiple Solutions!

Post by Rojen98 » Wed Sep 21, 2016 11:29 am

Hello everyone i found a new way of solving ReCaptcha V2 which doesnt require us to emulate browser and sending us images, also it gives 100% solving accuracy. All you need to do is fill all the fields and send them the site_key and additional datas.then they upload captcha to their server and assign a worker to solve it. When the worker solves his captcha they receive g-recaptcha-response which in turn is returned to us. You just enter our answer into the field g-recaptcha-response and pass the form. They do this for a reasonable cost of 1000 for $2.99
It really worked. Go check their site https://2captcha.com/newapi-recaptcha-en (it's a solving recaptcha nocaptcha website where they can earn money or can do automatization solve recaptcha nocaptcha via software)
I am fully satisfied from their service. You all should check it once :D :)
Visit https://2captcha.com/newapi-recaptcha-en for more details :idea:
captchasolutions
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Dec 11, 2015 8:37 am

Re: Captcha Bypass - Multiple Solutions!

Post by captchasolutions » Sat Dec 17, 2016 2:12 pm

Here is another good alternative captcha solving service http://www.solvecaptchas.com/ starts at $14.95 a month only!
Post Reply