VBS NODATA Problem

Discussions and Tech Support related to automating the iMacros Browser or Internet Explorer from any scripting and programming language, such as VBS (WSH), VBA, VB, Perl, Delphi, C# or C++.
Forum rules
iMacros EOL - Attention!

The renewal maintenance has officially ended for Progress iMacros effective November 20, 2023 and all versions of iMacros are now considered EOL (End-of-Life). The iMacros products will no longer be supported by Progress (aside from customer license issues), and these forums will also no longer be moderated from the Progress side.

Thank you again for your business and support.

Sincerely,
The Progress Team

Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information: CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
Post Reply
jfj3rd
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2009 5:23 pm
Location: Riverside CA
Contact:

VBS NODATA Problem

Post by jfj3rd » Fri Apr 09, 2010 6:46 pm

Hello everyone,

I have an iMacro that is extracting correctly (Tested with SET !EXTRACT_TEST_POPUP YES)

The extractions are sent to a VBS file and a second iMacro uses the created variables to populate a form.

Every single variable passed to the second iMacro is added to the form fields correctly EXCEPT the last variable which is 'SiteID'.

Here's the parts of the code that might be helpful:
Macro 1

Code: Select all

TAG POS=1 TYPE=TD ATTR=TXT:SiteID   
TAG POS=R1 TYPE=TD ATTR=CLASS:itemrow2&&TXT:* EXTRACT=TXT  
VBA Script

Code: Select all

Dim CRMID, txtFirstName, txtLastName, txtCompanyName, txtAddress, txtAddressCity, txtAddressState, txtAddressZip, txtEmail, txtDirectPhone, txtDirectPhoneExt, txtCity1, txtCity2, txtCity3, txtCity4, txtCity5, txtCity6, txtCity7, txtCity8, txtCounty, SiteID

...
...

set iim1= CreateObject ("imacros")
iret = iim1.iimInit("-fx", FALSE)
iret = iim1.iimPlay("City1")

...
...

txtCity7 = iim1.iimGetLastExtract(18)
txtCity8 = iim1.iimGetLastExtract(19)
txtCounty = iim1.iimGetLastExtract(20)
SiteID = iim1.iimGetLastExtract(21)

...
...

iret = iim1.iimSet("-var_CITY8", txtCity8)
iret = iim1.iimSet("-var_COUNTY", txtCounty)
iret = iim1.iimSet("-var_SITEID", SiteID)

iret = iim1.iimPlay("City1-2")
2nd iMacro
Test URL: http://www.tutoring911.com/submit.html

Code: Select all

TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT ATTR=ID:City8 CONTENT={{CITY8}}
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT ATTR=ID:County CONTENT={{COUNTY}}
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT ATTR=ID:AssignedTo CONTENT={{SITEID}}
The end result is ALWAYS NODATA.

- The first iMacro extracts ALL of the data perfectly fine when ran in FF w/o the VBS script calling it
- I've found that the order of variables in the VBS file doesn't matter and even if it did everything is in correct order
- Everything is appropriately CaSe SeNsItIvE

Any help on what might be the problem?
--

Warmest Wishes,

John F. Jones III
jfj3rd
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2009 5:23 pm
Location: Riverside CA
Contact:

Re: VBS NODATA Problem

Post by jfj3rd » Fri Apr 09, 2010 6:47 pm

P.S. I've read just about every forum post here that discuss's NODATA and haven't found anything in the WIKI that has yet to help me with this problem.
--

Warmest Wishes,

John F. Jones III
jfj3rd
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2009 5:23 pm
Location: Riverside CA
Contact:

Re: VBS NODATA Problem

Post by jfj3rd » Sun Apr 11, 2010 10:57 pm

I'm still on the lookout for the possible solution to this problem.

On Tuesday when I get back into the office I have two hunches to examine:

#1. Does our Internal CMS remain consistent with the form field names?

I ended up getting all but one variable to pass to iMacros successfully. I decided to move on but when I tested it out on an entirely new client data, I ended up with 3 - 4 NODATA, __Undefined___, -Var_LASTNAME, and so on. I don't see why this happened when I am able to go back to the original client data I was using at first and get all but one again.

#2. Assuming that our Internal CMS DOES remain consistent with the form fields, is it possible that the VBS is simply processing too fast? Is it possible to add a delay to my VBS script? I'm thinking that the variables created inside the VBS aren't successfully being pulled by the second iMacro all of the time but instead only some of the time.

Thoughts? Suggestions?
--

Warmest Wishes,

John F. Jones III
Daniel, Tech Support
Posts: 1483
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2010 11:35 am

Re: VBS NODATA Problem

Post by Daniel, Tech Support » Mon Apr 12, 2010 12:49 pm

Hello John,

I don't think the speed could be causing this issue as iimPlay just won't play the macro before previous operations have completed. Can you try the following - display the value that causes problems with MsgBox before you pass it to the 2nd macro, to make sure it has the correct value? Can you post the value here? Also, where does the NODATA actually appear - in the text box where you're trying to insert the value?

Thanks,
Daniel, iOpus Support
jfj3rd
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2009 5:23 pm
Location: Riverside CA
Contact:

Re: VBS NODATA Problem

Post by jfj3rd » Mon Apr 12, 2010 2:13 pm

Good morning Daniel,

Tomorrow when I am at the office I'll run the VBS on three different clients. For each one I'll block out the real data of the clients and keep the ones that aren't displaying visible. I'll also try using msgbox for each to see what happens.

Note: When the 1st iMacro does the extraction the popup tester shows that the iMacro grabs the data 100% correctly. This is why I think it is on the VBS side OR the 2nd iMacro.

More tomorrow!

- JJ
--

Warmest Wishes,

John F. Jones III
jfj3rd
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2009 5:23 pm
Location: Riverside CA
Contact:

Re: VBS NODATA Problem

Post by jfj3rd » Tue Apr 13, 2010 2:49 pm

OK - Attached are three screenshots to show which fields are screwing up some of the time but not all of the time.

Regarding MsgBox - can you show me what that syntax might look like? I thought it was as simple as adding "MsgBox" but apparently not?
Attachments
Internal CRM for this client does not have an EXT for him but does have a City1 and County field populated.
Internal CRM for this client does not have an EXT for him but does have a City1 and County field populated.
103884.JPG (36.35 KiB) Viewed 9492 times
The County field in our internal CRM for this client does have results
The County field in our internal CRM for this client does have results
93.JPG (36.05 KiB) Viewed 9491 times
The EXT Field in our internal CRM for this client is empty.  However, County & City1 both have results
The EXT Field in our internal CRM for this client is empty. However, County & City1 both have results
15440.JPG (35.57 KiB) Viewed 9492 times
--

Warmest Wishes,

John F. Jones III
Daniel, Tech Support
Posts: 1483
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2010 11:35 am

Re: VBS NODATA Problem

Post by Daniel, Tech Support » Fri Apr 16, 2010 5:34 pm

John,

There are definitely issue with what the variables are assigned to, aren't there?
I mean ext is constantly getting -var_CITY... It is a matter of debugging, but I would at least need to see all relevant parts of the code.

Best wishes,
Daniel, iOpus Support
jfj3rd
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2009 5:23 pm
Location: Riverside CA
Contact:

Re: VBS NODATA Problem

Post by jfj3rd » Fri Apr 16, 2010 6:21 pm

Hello Daniel,

Here is the complete code I'm working with:

VBS File

Code: Select all

Option Explicit

Dim rs, sDir, strConnect
Dim iim1, iret
Dim CRMID, SiteID, txtFirstName, txtLastName, txtCompanyName, txtAddress, txtAddressCity, txtAddressState, txtAddressZip, txtEmail, txtDirectPhone, txtDirectPhoneExt, txtCity1, txtCity2, txtCity3, txtCity4, txtCity5, txtCity6, txtCity7, txtCity8, txtCounty

'---- Extraction iMacro -----
set iim1= CreateObject ("imacros")
iret = iim1.iimInit("-fx", FALSE,"","","",150)
iret = iim1.iimPlay("WMALL")

'---- Extract Extracted Data from iMacro WM Variables ----
CRMID = iim1.iimGetLastExtract(1)
SiteID = iim1.iimGetLastExtract(2)
txtFirstName = iim1.iimGetLastExtract(3)
txtLastName = iim1.iimGetLastExtract(4)
txtCompanyName = iim1.iimGetLastExtract(5)
txtAddress = iim1.iimGetLastExtract(6)
txtAddressCity = iim1.iimGetLastExtract(7)
txtAddressState = iim1.iimGetLastExtract(8)
txtAddressZip = iim1.iimGetLastExtract(9)
txtEmail = iim1.iimGetLastExtract(10)
txtDirectPhone = iim1.iimGetLastExtract(11)
txtDirectPhoneExt = iim1.iimGetLastExtract(12)
txtCity1 = iim1.iimGetLastExtract(13)
txtCity2 = iim1.iimGetLastExtract(14)
txtCity3 = iim1.iimGetLastExtract(15)
txtCity4 = iim1.iimGetLastExtract(16)
txtCity5 = iim1.iimGetLastExtract(17)
txtCity6 = iim1.iimGetLastExtract(18)
txtCity7 = iim1.iimGetLastExtract(19)
txtCity8 = iim1.iimGetLastExtract(20)
txtCounty = iim1.iimGetLastExtract(21)

'Msgbox "CRMID: " & CRMID & "SiteID: " & SiteID & "txtFirstName: " & txtFirstName & "txtLastName: " & txtLastName & "txtCompanyName: " & txtCompanyName & "txtAddress: " & txtAddress & "txtAddressCity: " & txtAddressCity & "txtAddressState: " & txtAddressState & "txtAddressZip: " & txtAddressZip & "txtEmail: " & txtEmail & "txtDirectPhoneExt: " & txtDirectPhoneExt & "txtDirectPhone: " & txtDirectPhone & "txtCity1: " & txtCity1 & "txtCity2: " & txtCity2 & "txtCity3: " & txtCity3 & "txtCity4: " & txtCity4 & "txtCity5: " & txtCity5 & "txtCity6: " & txtCity6 & "txtCity7: " & txtCity7 & "txtCity8: " & txtCity8 & "txtCounty: " txtCounty


'---- Store Extracted Data Into Custom Variables ----

iret = iim1.iimSet("-var_CRMID", CRMID)
iret = iim1.iimSet("-var_SITEID", SiteID)
iret = iim1.iimSet("-var_FIRSTNAME", txtFirstName)
iret = iim1.iimSet("-var_LASTNAME", txtLastName)
iret = iim1.iimSet("-var_COMPANYNAME", txtCompanyName)
iret = iim1.iimSet("-var_ADDRESS", txtAddress)
iret = iim1.iimSet("-var_ADDRESSCITY", txtAddressCity)
iret = iim1.iimSet("-var_ADDRESSSTATE", txtAddressState)
iret = iim1.iimSet("-var_ADDRESSZIP", txtAddressZip)
iret = iim1.iimSet("-var_EMAIL", txtEmail)
iret = iim1.iimSet("-var_DIRECTPHONE", txtDirectPhone)
iret = iim1.iimSet("-var_DIRECTPHONEEXT", txtDirectPhoneExt)
iret = iim1.iimSet("-var_CITY1", txtCity1)
iret = iim1.iimSet("-var_CITY2", txtCity2)
iret = iim1.iimSet("-var_CITY3", txtCity3)
iret = iim1.iimSet("-var_CITY4", txtCity4)
iret = iim1.iimSet("-var_CITY5", txtCity5)
iret = iim1.iimSet("-var_CITY6", txtCity6)
iret = iim1.iimSet("-var_CITY7", txtCity7)
iret = iim1.iimSet("-var_CITY8", txtCity8)
iret = iim1.iimSet("-var_COUNTY", txtCounty)

iret = iim1.iimPlay("WMALL2")

WMALL Imacro (first iMacro for Extraction Purposes)

Code: Select all

VERSION BUILD=6600217 RECORDER=FX
SET !REPLAYSPEED FAST
SET !EXTRACT_TEST_POPUP YES
WAIT SECONDS=2
'------ Extract CRMID to Load WM Tab
TAG POS=1 TYPE=TD ATTR=TXT:CRMID   
TAG POS=R1 TYPE=TD ATTR=CLASS:itemrow2&&TXT:* EXTRACT=TXT
TAB OPEN
TAB T=2
URL GOTO=crm/CRM/MarketingManagement.aspx?CRMID={{!EXTRACT}}
TAB T=1
TAG POS=1 TYPE=TD ATTR=TXT:SiteID   
TAG POS=R1 TYPE=TD ATTR=CLASS:itemrow2&&TXT:* EXTRACT=TXT
TAB T=2
'----- Extract CRMID Data
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=NAME:Form1 ATTR=ID:txtFirstName EXTRACT=TXT 
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=NAME:Form1 ATTR=ID:txtLastName EXTRACT=TXT 
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=NAME:Form1 ATTR=ID:txtCompanyName EXTRACT=TXT 
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=NAME:Form1 ATTR=ID:txtAddress EXTRACT=TXT 
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=NAME:Form1 ATTR=ID:txtAddressCity EXTRACT=TXT 
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=NAME:Form1 ATTR=ID:txtAddressState EXTRACT=TXT 
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=NAME:Form1 ATTR=ID:txtAddressZip EXTRACT=TXT 
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=NAME:Form1 ATTR=ID:txtEmail EXTRACT=TXT 
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=NAME:Form1 ATTR=ID:txtDirectPhone EXTRACT=TXT 
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=NAME:Form1 ATTR=ID:txtDirectPhoneExt EXTRACT=TXT 
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=NAME:Form1 ATTR=ID:txtCity1 EXTRACT=TXT
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=NAME:Form1 ATTR=ID:txtCity2 EXTRACT=TXT
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=NAME:Form1 ATTR=ID:txtCity3 EXTRACT=TXT
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=NAME:Form1 ATTR=ID:txtCity4 EXTRACT=TXT
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=NAME:Form1 ATTR=ID:txtCity5 EXTRACT=TXT
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=NAME:Form1 ATTR=ID:txtCity6 EXTRACT=TXT
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=NAME:Form1 ATTR=ID:txtCity7 EXTRACT=TXT
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=NAME:Form1 ATTR=ID:txtCity8 EXTRACT=TXT
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=NAME:Form1 ATTR=ID:txtCounty EXTRACT=TXT   
WMALL2 Imacro (This one populates http://www.tutoring911.com/submit.html)

Code: Select all

VERSION BUILD=6600217 RECORDER=FX
SET !REPLAYSPEED FAST

URL GOTO=http://www.tutoring911.com/submit.html
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT ATTR=ID:SiteID CONTENT={{SITEID}}
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT ATTR=ID:CRMID CONTENT={{CRMID}}
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT ATTR=ID:FName CONTENT={{FIRSTNAME}}
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT ATTR=ID:LName CONTENT={{LASTNAME}}
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT ATTR=ID:CName CONTENT={{COMPANYNAME}}
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT ATTR=ID:EM CONTENT={{EMAIL}}
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT ATTR=ID:PhoneNumber CONTENT={{DIRECTPHONE}}
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT ATTR=ID:PhoneExt CONTENT={{DIRECTPHONEEXT}}
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT ATTR=ID:Address CONTENT={{ADDRESS}}
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT ATTR=ID:City CONTENT={{ADDRESSCITY}}
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT ATTR=ID:State CONTENT={{ADDRESSSTATE}}
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT ATTR=ID:ZipCode CONTENT={{ADDRESSZIP}}
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT ATTR=ID:City1 CONTENT={{CITY1}}
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT ATTR=ID:City2 CONTENT={{CITY2}}
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT ATTR=ID:City3 CONTENT={{CITY3}}
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT ATTR=ID:City4 CONTENT={{CITY4}}
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT ATTR=ID:City5 CONTENT={{CITY5}}
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT ATTR=ID:City6 CONTENT={{CITY6}}
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT ATTR=ID:City7 CONTENT={{CITY7}}
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT ATTR=ID:City8 CONTENT={{CITY8}}
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT ATTR=ID:County CONTENT={{COUNTY}}
I'll also include the HTML of the page I am scraping inside the first iMacro

Code: Select all

<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.0 Transitional//EN">
<HTML>
	<HEAD>
			</HEAD>
	<body MS_POSITIONING="FlowLayout">

						<table class="bevel1" border="0" cellSpacing="1" cellPadding="2" width="840" align="center">
							<tr>
								<td class="headerRow" width="834">
									Title
								</td>
							</tr>
							<tr>

								<td class="itemrow2" width="834">
									<textarea name="txtTitle" id="txtTitle" rows="1" cols="20"></textarea>
								</td>
							</tr>
							<tr>
								<td class="headerRow" width="834">
									Description
								</td>
							</tr>

							<tr>
								<td class="itemrow2" width="834">
									<textarea name="txtDescription" id="txtDescription" rows="1" cols="20"></textarea>
								</td>
							</tr>
							<tr>
								<td class="headerRow" width="834">
									Client&nbsp;Information
								</td>

							</tr>
							<tr>
								<td class="itemrow2" width="834">
									<!--table for client info section-->
									<table width="100%">
										<tr>
											<td>
												First&nbsp;Name&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;

												&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;Last&nbsp;Name
											</td>
											<td>
												Address
											</td>
										</tr>
										<tr>
											<td class="itemrow2">
												<input name="txtFirstName" type="text" value="John" id="txtFirstName" size="20" />

												<input name="txtLastName" type="text" value="Jones" id="txtLastName" size="20" />
											</td>
											<td class="itemrow2">
												<input name="txtAddress" type="text" value="8101 E. kaiser Blvd" id="txtAddress" size="20" />
											</td>
										</tr>
										<tr>
											<td>
												Company&nbsp;Name
											</td>

											<td>
												City&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp; 
												&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp; 
												&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;State&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;Zip
											</td>
										</tr>
										<tr>
											<td class="itemrow2">
												<input name="txtCompanyName" type="text" value="AA" id="txtCompanyName" size="20" />

											</td>
											<td class="itemrow2">
												<input name="txtAddressCity" type="text" value="Anaheim" id="txtAddressCity" size="20" />&nbsp;
												<input name="txtAddressState" type="text" value="CA" id="txtAddressState" size="20" />&nbsp;
												<input name="txtAddressZip" type="text" value="12345" id="txtAddressZip" size="20" />
											</td>
										</tr>
										<tr>
											<td>

												Email
											</td>
											<td>Direct&nbsp;Phone&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp; 
												&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp; 
												&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;Ext.
											</td>
										</tr>
										<tr>
											<td class="itemrow2">
												<input name="txtEmail" type="text" value="Something@something.com" id="txtEmail" size="20" />

											</td>
											<td class="itemrow2">
												<input name="txtDirectPhone" type="text" value="951-275-6814" id="txtDirectPhone" size="20" />&nbsp;
												<input name="txtDirectPhoneExt" type="text" id="txtDirectPhoneExt" size="20" />
											</td>
										</tr>
									</table> <!--end of table for client info section-->
								</td>

							</tr>
							<tr>
								<td class="headerRow" width="834">Cities
								</td>
							</tr>
							<tr>
								<td class="itemrow2" width="834">
									<!--table for cities section-->
									<table width="100%">

										<tr>
											<td>
												State
											</td>
											<td style="WIDTH: 183px">
                                            <input name="txtState" type="text" value="CA" id="txtState" size="20" />
											</td>
											<td>
												County
											</td>
											<td>
                                            <input name="txtCounty" type="text" value="Orange" id="txtCounty" size="20" />

											</td>
										</tr>
										<tr>
											<td style="HEIGHT: 26px">
												City1
											</td>
											<td style="WIDTH: 183px; HEIGHT: 26px">
                                            <input name="txtCity1" type="text" value="Riverside" id="txtCity1" size="20" /></td>
											<td style="HEIGHT: 26px">
												City2
											</td>

											<td style="HEIGHT: 26px">
                                            <input name="txtCity2" type="text" value="Corona" id="txtCity2" size="20" />
											</td>
										</tr>
										<tr>
											<td>
												City3
											</td>
											<td style="WIDTH: 183px">
                                            <input name="txtCity3" type="text" value="Norco" id="txtCity3" size="20" />
											</td>

											<td>
												City4
											</td>
											<td>
                                            <input name="txtCity4" type="text" value="Moreno Valley" id="txtCity4" size="20" />
											</td>
										</tr>
										<tr>
											<td>
												City5
											</td>

											<td style="WIDTH: 183px">
                                            <input name="txtCity5" type="text" value="Perris" id="txtCity5" size="20" />
											</td>
											<td>
												City6
											</td>
											<td>
                                            <input name="txtCity6" type="text" id="txtCity6" size="20" value="Chino" />
											</td>
										</tr>
										<tr>

											<td>
												City7
											</td>
											<td style="WIDTH: 183px">
                                            <input name="txtCity7" type="text" id="txtCity7" size="20" value="Anaheim" />
											</td>
											<td>
												City8
											</td>
											<td>
                                            <input name="txtCity8" type="text" id="txtCity8" size="20" value="Anaheim Hills" />
											</td>

										</tr>
									</table> <!--end of table for cities section-->
								</td>
							</tr>
						</table>
	</body>
</HTML>
--

Warmest Wishes,

John F. Jones III
Daniel, Tech Support
Posts: 1483
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2010 11:35 am

Re: VBS NODATA Problem

Post by Daniel, Tech Support » Tue Apr 20, 2010 1:26 pm

Hello John,

It seems to me that the following happens: if there is no data for extension, it receives the data for city1 and everything after it is shifted in the same way. This shouldn't happen! We had a bug like that which we recently fixed, so the first question is which version of iMacros Browser (Scripting Interface) are you using?
Could you run this script to determine it:

Code: Select all

set iim1= CreateObject ("imacros")

Dim lVersion
lVersion = iim1.iimGetInterfaceVersion ()
Msgbox "iMacros Self Test Script" + vbCrlf+vbCrlf+"Scripting Interface Version: "+Cstr (lVersion)
if lVersion < 80068732 then
   Msgbox "Scripting Interface version outdated. Please update to the latest iMacros version."
end if
Thanks!
Daniel, iOpus Support
jfj3rd
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2009 5:23 pm
Location: Riverside CA
Contact:

Re: VBS NODATA Problem

Post by jfj3rd » Fri Apr 23, 2010 5:00 pm

Hello Daniel,

Sorry for the delayed response, been spending my time proving the value to Management. Close to getting a buying decision or not; biting my nails!

The return output I got from that script is:

iMacros Self Test Script

Scripting Interface Version: 80068832

I'll look forward to your feedback.

- JJ
--

Warmest Wishes,

John F. Jones III
jfj3rd
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2009 5:23 pm
Location: Riverside CA
Contact:

Re: VBS NODATA Problem

Post by jfj3rd » Fri Apr 23, 2010 6:17 pm

Daniel,

I do believe you are on to something! I ran it on an account that had completed fields and it worked. I do still have to have a 'junk' field at the end so that the last important scrape gets picked up but everything worked with the fields populated.

Now the question is, how do I fix this problem? Some clients are simply not going to have a phone ext or all eight cities we ask of them. Suggestions?
--

Warmest Wishes,

John F. Jones III
Daniel, Tech Support
Posts: 1483
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2010 11:35 am

Re: VBS NODATA Problem

Post by Daniel, Tech Support » Mon Apr 26, 2010 3:41 pm

Hello John,

Your version is fine, so by the look of it we've got an issue here. The data is coming from an internal CRM, so we can't easily reproduce this, right? Now, there is still a way of getting around this even before we fix this bug, but before we do that is there a way you could try running all these scripts and macros with the iMacros version 7 Beta?
Let me know if it works for you and if not, I will transform you current solution to get it to work around this problem.

Best regards,
Daniel, iOpus Support
jfj3rd
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2009 5:23 pm
Location: Riverside CA
Contact:

Re: VBS NODATA Problem

Post by jfj3rd » Mon Apr 26, 2010 4:44 pm

Hello Daniel,

I've requested that our IT Team upgrade my version of the browser and will give that a go when it is installed. That'll probably be sometime later this week.

In the meantime though I am simply requiring my team make sure all fields are filled out. Would be curious to see the alternative work around though as sometimes some fields simply don't get filled by customers. Let's give V7 a shot first though.

- JJ
--

Warmest Wishes,

John F. Jones III
Daniel, Tech Support
Posts: 1483
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2010 11:35 am

Re: VBS NODATA Problem

Post by Daniel, Tech Support » Mon Apr 26, 2010 5:05 pm

Hi John

This sounds great! Looking forward to hear from you!

Best wishes,
Daniel, iOpus Support
Post Reply