"Show Images" in "internet Options" iMacros v7

Support for iMacros. The iMacros software is the unique solution for automating every activity inside a web browser, for data extraction and web testing.
Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information: CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
Post Reply
george99
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2008 2:12 am

"Show Images" in "internet Options" iMacros v7

Post by george99 » Mon May 16, 2011 8:43 pm

I am using v7, and just upgraded from v6 since v6 does not work well with Windows 7.
Anyway, with v6 I used to go into IE and in the advanced tab of internet options, I would uncheck "show images".
iMacros would work off these settings, and not display images in the imacros browser. By doing so, it significantly made imacros run faster since it did not have to download images and display them. I am using macros with 10s of thousands of lines, that take a few days to complete, so disabling images really speeds it up.

Anyway, in v7, it doesn't go according to IE's settings. I have disabled images, and imacros still shows the images.

Any ideas?

BTW, I have IE9 installed.
Tom, Tech Support
Posts: 3614
Joined: Mon May 31, 2010 4:59 pm

Re: "Show Images" in "internet Options" iMacros v7

Post by Tom, Tech Support » Wed May 25, 2011 7:52 am

Hello george,

Please use the FILTER command in your macro.
Regards,

Tom, iMacros Support
awesome7
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Jul 22, 2011 6:37 am

Re: "Show Images" in "internet Options" iMacros v7

Post by awesome7 » Mon Jan 23, 2012 10:54 am

Tom, iOpus wrote:Hello george,

Please use the FILTER command in your macro.
by using the filter command it works for sometime
and then again images are enable ????????
Tom, Tech Support
Posts: 3614
Joined: Mon May 31, 2010 4:59 pm

Re: "Show Images" in "internet Options" iMacros v7

Post by Tom, Tech Support » Tue Jan 24, 2012 11:03 pm

Hi awesome7,
awesome7 wrote:by using the filter command it works for sometime
and then again images are enable ????????
Can you provide us with a reproducible example?
Regards,

Tom, iMacros Support
awesome7
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Jul 22, 2011 6:37 am

Re: "Show Images" in "internet Options" iMacros v7

Post by awesome7 » Wed Jan 25, 2012 8:43 am

Set !ErrorIgnore Yes
FILTER TYPE=IMAGES STATUS=ON
VERSION BUILD=7300701 RECORDER=FX
TAB T=1
URL GOTO=http://sigma.pokemonvortex.org/battle.php?bid=605
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:battleForm ATTR=VALUE:Continue
wait seconds=0.55
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:battleForm ATTR=VALUE:Attack!
wait seconds=0.3
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:battleForm ATTR=VALUE:Continue
wait seconds=0.55
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:battleForm ATTR=VALUE:Continue
wait seconds=0.55
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:battleForm ATTR=VALUE:Attack!
wait seconds=0.3
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:battleForm ATTR=VALUE:Continue
wait seconds=0.55
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:battleForm ATTR=VALUE:Continue
wait seconds=0.55
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:battleForm ATTR=VALUE:Attack!
wait seconds=0.3
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:battleForm ATTR=VALUE:Continue
wait seconds=0.55
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:battleForm ATTR=VALUE:Continue
wait seconds=0.55
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:battleForm ATTR=VALUE:Attack!
wait seconds=0.3
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:battleForm ATTR=VALUE:Continue
wait seconds=0.55
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:battleForm ATTR=VALUE:Continue
wait seconds=0.55
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:battleForm ATTR=VALUE:Attack!
wait seconds=0.3
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:battleForm ATTR=VALUE:Continue
wait seconds=0.55
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:battleForm ATTR=VALUE:Continue
wait seconds=0.55
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:battleForm ATTR=VALUE:Attack!
wait seconds=0.3
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:battleForm ATTR=VALUE:Continue
wait seconds=0.35
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:Rebattle<SP>Opponent
Set !ErrorIgnore No


i use this imacros script pls help me
rajnishkapur
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2012 7:18 am

Re: "Show Images" in "internet Options" iMacros v7

Post by rajnishkapur » Mon Dec 03, 2012 7:24 am

Was this problem sorted out? - I see another post citing the same problem which has not been answered by iOpus team.

TIA

awesome7 wrote:Set !ErrorIgnore Yes
FILTER TYPE=IMAGES STATUS=ON
VERSION BUILD=7300701 RECORDER=FX
TAB T=1
URL GOTO=http://sigma.pokemonvortex.org/battle.php?bid=605
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:battleForm ATTR=VALUE:Continue
wait seconds=0.55
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:battleForm ATTR=VALUE:Attack!
wait seconds=0.3
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:battleForm ATTR=VALUE:Continue
wait seconds=0.55
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:battleForm ATTR=VALUE:Continue
wait seconds=0.55
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:battleForm ATTR=VALUE:Attack!
wait seconds=0.3
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:battleForm ATTR=VALUE:Continue
wait seconds=0.55
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:battleForm ATTR=VALUE:Continue
wait seconds=0.55
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:battleForm ATTR=VALUE:Attack!
wait seconds=0.3
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:battleForm ATTR=VALUE:Continue
wait seconds=0.55
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:battleForm ATTR=VALUE:Continue
wait seconds=0.55
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:battleForm ATTR=VALUE:Attack!
wait seconds=0.3
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:battleForm ATTR=VALUE:Continue
wait seconds=0.55
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:battleForm ATTR=VALUE:Continue
wait seconds=0.55
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:battleForm ATTR=VALUE:Attack!
wait seconds=0.3
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:battleForm ATTR=VALUE:Continue
wait seconds=0.55
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:battleForm ATTR=VALUE:Continue
wait seconds=0.55
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:battleForm ATTR=VALUE:Attack!
wait seconds=0.3
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:battleForm ATTR=VALUE:Continue
wait seconds=0.35
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:Rebattle<SP>Opponent
Set !ErrorIgnore No


i use this imacros script pls help me
Post Reply