newbie need help ! remove {Time out limit}

Discussions and Tech Support specific to the iMacros Firefox add-on.
Forum rules
iMacros EOL - Attention!

The renewal maintenance has officially ended for Progress iMacros effective November 20, 2023 and all versions of iMacros are now considered EOL (End-of-Life). The iMacros products will no longer be supported by Progress (aside from customer license issues), and these forums will also no longer be moderated from the Progress side.

Thank you again for your business and support.

Sincerely,
The Progress Team

Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information: CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
Post Reply
triplex090
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2011 2:14 pm

newbie need help ! remove {Time out limit}

Post by triplex090 » Thu Jun 16, 2011 2:39 pm

Hi,can you help me ?
This is my problem :

I have this code in iMacro :

URL GOTO=http://abc.com
WAIT SECONDS=6

URL GOTO=http://123.com
WAIT SECONDS=6

with this code : Open the URL http://abc.com, load page (if it pass 60s and don't load success : Runtime error), if not it'll wait in 6 s and then open the next URL

Now i want : Just open the URL httpL//abc.com, wait 6 s and open next url (i don't need the page load success)

HOW CAN I DISABLE THE TIMEOUT LIMIT ? I DON'T NEED THE PAGE LOAD SUCCESS, JUST NEED OPEN URL, WAIT IN X SECOND AND AFTER THEN OPEN NEXT URL !

THANKS EVERYBODY
SORRY FOR MY BAD ENGLISH
sotirisd
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2011 8:17 pm

Re: newbie need help ! remove {Time out limit}

Post by sotirisd » Thu Jun 16, 2011 3:21 pm

you can use that commands :

For Page load: http://wiki.imacros.net/!TIMEOUT
For tag waiting: http://wiki.imacros.net/!TIMEOUT_STEP
triplex090
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2011 2:14 pm

Re: newbie need help ! remove {Time out limit}

Post by triplex090 » Fri Jun 17, 2011 4:18 am

URL GOTO=http://abc.com!TIMEOUT
WAIT SECONDS=6

URL GOTO=http://123.com!TIMEOUT
WAIT SECONDS=6



---> it's not working !

HOW CAN I DISABLE THE TIMEOUT LIMIT ? I DON'T NEED THE PAGE LOAD SUCCESS, JUST NEED OPEN URL, WAIT IN X SECOND AND AFTER THEN OPEN NEXT URL !

can you write the code for me ?
thanks
sotirisd
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2011 8:17 pm

Re: newbie need help ! remove {Time out limit}

Post by sotirisd » Fri Jun 17, 2011 6:16 am

SET !ERRORIGNORE YES
'you can set the timeout from 60 seconds to 1. and them just wait 5 sec.
SET !TIMEOUT 1
URL GOTO=http://abc.com
WAIT SECONDS=5

URL GOTO=http://123.com!TIMEOUT
WAIT SECONDS=5


I don't know if you want that... but i think this working.
triplex090
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2011 2:14 pm

Re: newbie need help ! remove {Time out limit}

Post by triplex090 » Fri Jun 17, 2011 11:49 am

thanks ! :D
just one more question !
what's the code to clear cookie in FF
for ex :

SET !ERRORIGNORE YES
SET !TIMEOUT 1
URL GOTO=http://abc.com
WAIT SECONDS=5
"and now i want to clear cookie :D"
MattBell7
Posts: 627
Joined: Thu Nov 26, 2009 11:07 am
Location: United Kingdom

Re: newbie need help ! remove {Time out limit}

Post by MattBell7 » Fri Jun 17, 2011 12:02 pm

CLEAR
triplex090
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2011 2:14 pm

Re: newbie need help ! remove {Time out limit}

Post by triplex090 » Mon Jun 20, 2011 11:45 pm

thanks ! :D
just one more question !
how to hit the "ENTER" on keyboard with iMacro
for ex :

SET !ERRORIGNORE YES
SET !TIMEOUT 1
URL GOTO=http://abc.com
WAIT SECONDS=5
"and now i want to hit the ENTER button on my keyboard"
sotirisd
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2011 8:17 pm

Re: newbie need help ! remove {Time out limit}

Post by sotirisd » Sat Jun 25, 2011 1:57 pm

i don't think you can click a button from the keyword with imacros...

why you want to do that?
dv98
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Aug 07, 2011 3:30 am

Re: newbie need help ! remove {Time out limit}

Post by dv98 » Sun Aug 07, 2011 3:35 am

There has a command to be set a new value on a existent cookie, and reload the page ?

Eg.

:Open
Set X == X + 1
set cookie value id = "X"
Open www.site.com

Go To Open


??
dv98
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Aug 07, 2011 3:30 am

Re: newbie need help ! remove {Time out limit}

Post by dv98 » Mon Aug 08, 2011 3:31 am

I need this

VERSION BUILD=7300701 RECORDER=FX
TAB T=1
SET !VAR3 111

'I need the loop starts only here
:START <----dont work

URL GOTO=http://www.site.com/client.asp?B2C={{!VAR3}}

'This command re-set the cookie dates, but do not working yet
URL GOTO=javascript:void(document.cookie="COOKIENAME=ST=&SID=&ID={{!VAR3}};path=/") <----dont work

'This line get !VAR3 and sun +1
ADD !VAR3 +1

GOTO :START <----dont work


How make this ?
Please help-me!
Tom, Tech Support
Posts: 3834
Joined: Mon May 31, 2010 4:59 pm

Re: newbie need help ! remove {Time out limit}

Post by Tom, Tech Support » Tue Aug 09, 2011 12:59 pm

How to loop parts of a macro

The example above is for vbscript, but the same concept applies to using the built-in Javascript scripting interface in iMacros for Firefox.
Regards,

Tom, iMacros Support
Post Reply